The Championships, Wimbledon, commonly referred to as Wimbledon, is the oldest major championship in tennis and is regarded by many to be the most prestigious tennis championship in the world.

Tennis fans this year will be pleased to hear that approximately 100 hours of Championships will be available on Canadian television beginning Monday June 21st.

This year will be the 124th staging of the Wimbledon Championships, and the third Grand Slam tennis event of 2010.

TSN will have coverage of both the men’s and women’s early round matches, round of 16, quarter-finals and semifinals from the All England Lawn Tennis & Croquet Club. The tournament finals on July 3rd and 4th will air on NBC.

The biggest story on the men’s side this year is the rurn of Rafael Nadal after being forced to miss last year’s tournament due to injury. The recently crowned French Open champion and #1-ranked men’s player returns to Wimbledon competition for the first time since defeating Roger Federer in the 2008 final. Federer, who claimed his sixth Wimbledon title last year, returns to defend as the #1 seed and looks to add to his record 16 career Grand Slam singles victories.

On the women’s side, defending champion Serena Williams returns as the #1 seed looking for a fourth career Wimbledon title. Serena’s sister Venus Williams is the #2 seed this year.

The following is the complete broadcast schedule (all times are ET)
  • Monday, June 21 – Early Round Coverage: Day 1 at 6:30 a.m. - TSN
  • Tuesday, June 22 – Early Round Coverage: Day 2 at 8 a.m. - TSN
  • Wednesday, June 23 – Early Round Coverage: Day 3 at 8 a.m. - TSN
  • Thursday, June 24 – Early Round Coverage: Day 4 at 8 a.m. - TSN
  • Friday, June 25 – Early Round Coverage: Day 5 at 8 a.m. - TSN
  • Saturday, June 26 – Early Round Coverage: Day 6 at 9 a.m. - TSN
  • Monday, June 28 – Round of 16 at 6:30 a.m. - TSN
  • Tuesday, June 29 – Women’s Quarter-Finals at 7 a.m. - TSN
  • Wednesday, June 30 – Men’s Quarter-Finals at 7 a.m. - TSN
  • Thursday, July 1 – Women’s Semifinals at 7 a.m. - TSN
  • Friday, July 2 – Men’s Semifinals at 7 a.m. - TSN
  • Saturday July 3 - Women's Final at 9 a.m. - NBC
  • Sunday July 4 - Men's Final at 9 a.m. - NBC

Discuss in Digital Home's What's On Sports Programming discussion forum .