Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums banner

1 - 2 of 2 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
5,437 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
With the most nationally-televised NHL regular season games in Canada, TSN and TSN2 deliver Canada's favourite pastime to fans from coast to coast with its 124-game NHL ON TSN broadcast schedule for the 2010-11 regular season. All games are available nationally in High Definition. Games and highlights are also available on demand on TSN.ca.

TSN2's regular season schedule features 48 live NHL games showcasing non-Canadian teams. In addition, TSN and TSN2 have pre-season action featuring all six Canadian clubs.


Regular season coverage on TSN gets underway on Thursday, Oct. 7 – opening day – with an NHL Premiere game from Europe, as the Carolina Hurricanes take on the Minnesota Wild at 12 noon ET in Helsinki, Finland. In total, TSN has four NHL games from Europe to kick off the regular season.

TSN then hits the ice closer to home with its first WEDNESDAY NIGHT HOCKEY broadcast of the year featuring doubleheader action on October 13 with Toronto at Pittsburgh at 7:30pm et immediately followed by Vancouver at Anaheim at 10pm et.

TSN2 has NHL action on Tuesday, Oct. 12 with Colorado at Detroit at 7:30pm et.

Highlights of the NHL ON TSN schedule include three all-Canadian match-ups featuring Edmonton at Montreal and Vancouver at Calgary on December 1, and Ottawa at Montreal on December 7. Headlining the NHL ON TSN's Canadian team coverage during the regular season is Toronto with 17 appearances, followed by Montreal with 16, Ottawa with 12, and 10 appearances each for Vancouver, Calgary and Edmonton featuring #1 overall draft pick Taylor Hall.

Additional highlights of the NHL ON TSN regular season schedule include:

· 12 Original Six match-ups

· 10 games featuring Jonathan Toews, Patrick Kane and the Stanley Cup champion Chicago Blackhawks

· 14 games featuring Alexander Ovechkin and the Washington Capitals

· 10 doubleheaders on TSN

· Dany Heatley's highly-anticipated return to Ottawa with the San Jose Sharks on December 2

· Continued exclusivity of WEDNESDAY NIGHT HOCKEY, during which there are no other national or local NHL telecasts
http://www.tsn.ca/nhl/story/?id=331631
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
5,437 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
TSN SCHEDULE

Thu Oct 7, 2010 – CAROLINA at MINNESOTA at 12:00 PM ET
Fri Oct 8, 2010 – MINNESOTA at CAROLINA at 12:00 PM ET
Fri Oct 8, 2010 – SAN JOSE at COLUMBUS at 3:00 PM ET
Sat Oct 9, 2010 – PHOENIX at BOSTON at 12:00 PM ET
Wed Oct 13, 2010 – TORONTO at PITTSBURGH at 7:30 PM ET
Wed Oct 13, 2010 – VANCOUVER at ANAHEIM at 10:00 PM ET
Thu Oct 14, 2010 – CAROLINA at OTTAWA at 7:00 PM ET
Wed Oct 20, 2010 – ANAHEIM at COLUMBUS at 7:00 PM ET
Thu Oct 21, 2010 – NY RANGERS at TORONTO at 7:00 PM ET
Wed Oct 27, 2010 – NY ISLANDERS at MONTREAL at 7:30 PM ET
Thu Oct 28, 2010 – COLORADO at CALGARY at 9:30 PM ET

Wed Nov 3, 2010 – TORONTO at WASHINGTON at 7:00 PM ET
Wed Nov 3, 2010 – DETROIT at CALGARY at 9:30 PM ET
Thu Nov 4, 2010 – NY ISLANDERS at OTTAWA at 7:30 PM ET
Wed Nov 10, 2010 – TORONTO at FLORIDA at 7:30 PM ET
Thu Nov 11, 2010 – MONTREAL at BOSTON at 7:00 PM ET
Fri Nov 12, 2010 – CALGARY at PHOENIX at 9:00 PM ET
Wed Nov 17, 2010 – VANCOUVER at PITTSBURGH at 7:00 PM ET
Fri Nov 19, 2010 – CHICAGO at CALGARY at 9:30 PM ET
Tue Nov 23, 2010 – EDMONTON at PHOENIX at 9:00 PM ET
Wed Nov 24, 2010 – CALGARY at NEW JERSEY at 7:30 PM ET
Thu Nov 25, 2010 – COLORADO at EDMONTON at 9:00 PM ET
Fri Nov 26, 2010 – TORONTO at BUFFALO at 7:30 PM ET
Fri Nov 26, 2010 – SAN JOSE at VANCOUVER at 10:00 PM ET

Wed Dec 1, 2010 – EDMONTON at MONTREAL at 7:00 PM ET
Wed Dec 1, 2010 – VANCOUVER at CALGARY at 9:30 PM ET
Thu Dec 2, 2010 – SAN JOSE at OTTAWA at 7:30 PM ET
Fri Dec 3, 2010 – VANCOUVER at CHICAGO at 8:30 PM ET
Tue Dec 7, 2010 – OTTAWA at MONTREAL at 7:00 PM ET
Tue Dec 7, 2010 – ANAHEIM at EDMONTON at 9:30 PM ET
Wed Dec 8, 2010 – TORONTO at PITTSBURGH at 7:00 PM ET
Thu Dec 9, 2010 – PHILADELPHIA at TORONTO at 7:00 PM ET
Wed Dec 15, 2010 – PHILADELPHIA at MONTREAL at 7:30 PM ET
Wed Dec 22, 2010 – VANCOUVER at DETROIT at 7:00 PM ET
Thu Dec 23, 2010 – MONTREAL at CAROLINA at 7:00 PM ET
Tue Dec 28, 2010 – PHILADELPHIA at VANCOUVER at 10:00 PM ET
Thu Dec 30, 2010 – COLORADO at EDMONTON at 9:30 PM ET

Tue Jan 4, 2011 – DETROIT at EDMONTON at 9:00 PM ET
Thu Jan 6, 2011 – ST LOUIS at TORONTO at 7:00 PM ET
Tue Jan 11, 2011 – MONTREAL at NY RANGERS at 7:00 PM ET
Wed Jan 12, 2011 – PITTSBURGH at MONTREAL at 7:30 PM ET
Thu Jan 13, 2011 – OTTAWA at NY ISLANDERS at 7:00 PM ET
Tue Jan 18, 2011 – MONTREAL at BUFFALO at 7:30 PM ET
Wed Jan 19, 2011 – TORONTO at NY RANGERS at 7:00 PM ET
Wed Jan 19, 2011 – MINNESOTA at CALGARY at 9:30 PM ET
Tue Jan 25, 2011 – TORONTO at TAMPA BAY at 7:30 PM ET
Wed Jan 26, 2011 – EDMONTON at DALLAS at 7:30 PM ET

Tue Feb 1, 2011 – MONTREAL at WASHINGTON at 7:30 PM ET
Wed Feb 2, 2011 – DETROIT at OTTAWA at 7:00 PM ET
Thu Feb 3, 2011 – CAROLINA at TORONTO at 7:00 PM ET
Fri Feb 4, 2011 – CHICAGO at VANCOUVER at 10:00 PM ET
Wed Feb 9, 2011 – MONTREAL at BOSTON at 7:00 PM ET
Thu Feb 10, 2011 – NEW JERSEY at TORONTO at 7:00 PM ET
Wed Feb 16, 2011 – TORONTO at BUFFALO at 7:00 PM ET
Wed Feb 16, 2011 – DALLAS at CALGARY at 9:30 PM ET
Fri Feb 18, 2011 – BOSTON at OTTAWA at 7:30 PM ET
Wed Feb 23, 2011 – EDMONTON at COLORADO at 9:30 PM ET

Tue Mar 1, 2011 – BOSTON at OTTAWA at 7:30 PM ET
Wed Mar 2, 2011 – PITTSBURGH at TORONTO at 7:00 PM ET
Fri Mar 4, 2011 – NY RANGERS at OTTAWA at 7:30 PM ET
Wed Mar 9, 2011 – EDMONTON at WASHINGTON at 7:00 PM ET
Tue Mar 15, 2011 – WASHINGTON at MONTREAL at 7:00 PM ET
Tue Mar 15, 2011 – PHOENIX at CALGARY at 9:30 PM ET
Wed Mar 16, 2011 – TORONTO at CAROLINA at 7:00 PM ET
Fri Mar 18, 2011 – MONTREAL at NY RANGERS at 7:00 PM ET
Tue Mar 22, 2011 – BUFFALO at MONTREAL at 7:30 PM ET
Wed Mar 23, 2011 – VANCOUVER at DETROIT at 7:00 PM ET
Thu Mar 24, 2011 – MONTREAL at BOSTON at 7:00 PM ET
Fri Mar 25, 2011 – WASHINGTON at OTTAWA at 7:30 PM ET
Tue Mar 29, 2011 – LOS ANGELES at EDMONTON at 9:30 PM ET
Wed Mar 30, 2011 – MONTREAL at CAROLINA at 7:00 PM ET
Wed Mar 30, 2011 – ANAHEIM at CALGARY at 9:30 PM ET
Thu Mar 31, 2011 – TORONTO at BOSTON at 7:00 PM ET

Wed Apr 6, 2011 – TORONTO at NEW JERSEY at 7:00 PM ET

TSN2
Tuesday, October 12 Colorado @ Detroit 7:30pm
Monday, October 18 Colorado @ NY Rangers 7pm
Tuesday, October 19 Boston @ Washington 7:30pm
Monday, October 25 Los Angeles @ Minnesota 8pm
Tuesday, October 26 Buffalo @ Philadelphia 7:30pm

November
Tuesday, November 2 San Jose @ Minnesota 8pm
Monday, November 8 Phoenix @ Detroit 7:30pm
Tuesday, November 9 Washington @ NY Rangers 7:30pm
Monday, November 15 St. Louis @ Colorado 8pm
Wednesday, November 17 Ottawa @ Carolina 7pm
Monday, November 22 Boston @ Tampa Bay 7:30pm
Wednesday, November 24 Dallas @ Ottawa 7:30pm
Monday, November 29 Dallas @ Carolina 7:30pm
Tuesday, November 30 St. Louis @ Chicago 8pm

December
Monday, December 6 San Jose @ Detroit 7:30pm
Tuesday, December 7 Buffalo @ Boston 7:30pm
Monday, December 13 Los Angeles @ Detroit 7:30pm
Tuesday, December 14 Pittsburgh @ Philadelphia 7pm
Monday, December 20 Anaheim @ Boston 7:30pm
Tuesday, December 21 New Jersey @ Washington 7:30pm
Monday, December 27 Minnesota @ Columbus 7:30pm
Tuesday, December 28 Boston @ Tampa Bay 7:30pm
Friday, December 31 Phoenix @ St. Louis 8:30pm

January
Monday, January 10 Boston @ Pittsburgh 7:30pm
Tuesday, January 11 Philadelphia @ Buffalo 7:30pm
Monday, January 17 Los Angeles @ Dallas 8:30pm
Monday, January 24 NY Rangers @ Washington 7:30pm

February
Tuesday, February 1 Pittsburgh @ NY Rangers 7:30pm
Sunday, February 6 Pittsburgh @ Washington 12:30pm
Monday, February 7 NY Rangers @ Detroit 7:30pm
Tuesday, February 8 Buffalo @ Tampa Bay 7:30pm
Monday, February 14 Washington @ Phoenix 8pm
Monday, February 21 Washington @ Pittsburgh 7:30pm
Tuesday, February 22 New Jersey @ Dallas 8:30pm
Monday, February 28 Chicago @ Minnesota 8pm

March
Tuesday, March 1 Buffalo @ NY Rangers 7pm
Monday, March 7 Washington @ Tampa Bay 7pm
Tuesday, March 8 Colorado @ Minnesota 8pm
Monday, March 14 San Jose @ Chicago 8pm
Tuesday, March 15 Buffalo @ Carolina 7:30pm
Sunday, March 20 Teams TBD 12:30pm
Monday, March 21 Pittsburgh @ Detroit 7:30pm
Tuesday, March 22 Washington @ Philadelphia 7:30pm
Monday, March 28 Chicago @ Detroit 7:30pm
Tuesday, March 29 Chicago @ Boston 7:30pm


April
Monday, April 4 Boston @ NY Rangers 7:30pm
Tuesday, April 5 New Jersey @ Pittsburgh 7:30pm
Sunday, April 10 Teams TBD 12:30pm
 
1 - 2 of 2 Posts
Top