Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums banner

1 - 20 of 33 Posts

·
Super Moderator
Joined
·
16,719 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Rogers Specialty Highlights: Monday, Aug. 31 to Sunday, Sept. 13

OLN

Storage Wars : Monday, Sept.7 at 9 p.m. ET/PT, 7 p.m. MT, 8 p.m. CT
**Season Premiere**

Ghost Hunters : Friday, Sept.11 at 9 p.m. ET/PT, 7 p.m. MT, 8 p.m. CT
**Season Premiere**

New to OLN

The Liquidator: On the Go : Premieres Thursday, Sept. 10 at 9 p.m. ET/PT, 7 p.m. MT, 8 p.m. CT
13 all-new special edition episodes.

Polar Bear Town : Premieres Tuesday, Sept. 22 at 9 p.m. ET/PT, 7 p.m. MT, 8 p.m. CT
Polar Bear Town is a half-hour, 12-part documentary series
 

·
Super Moderator
Joined
·
16,719 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
FX and FXX Debut an All-Star Lineup of Premium Fall Programming

FX FALL 2015 PREMIERE DATES
All dates are subject to change. All times ET. (s) = simulcast

Tuesday, Sept. 15
10 p.m. – The Bastard Executioner (s)**NEW – Two-hour Premiere**

Wednesday, Oct. 7
10 p.m. – American Horror Story: Hotel (s), Season 5

Monday, Oct. 12
10 p.m. – Fargo (s), Season 2


FXX FALL 2015 PREMIERE DATES
All dates are subject to change. All times ET

Wednesday, Sept. 9
10 p.m. – The League (s), Season 7
10:30 p.m. – You’re The Worst (s), Season 2
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
841 Posts
Last year Fargo was on FXX and i think that holds true for this year (but i actually hope it's on FX because we can get that in the west )
 

·
Super Moderator
Joined
·
16,719 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
The full press release says in 3 different places that Fargo will be on FX, so it sounds like they will be moving it like they did with Married. Both Fargo and Married air on FX in the U.S., so I think Rogers was putting them on FXX Canada to flesh the channel out a bit while it got up and running.

For those that missed past seasons, the press release also says:

Viewers can catch up on their favourite FX and FXX shows American Horror Story, Sons of Anarchy, You’re the Worst, The League and Fargo (available Sept. 12) on shomi before their eagerly awaited premieres dates this fall.

P.S. Telus now carries FXX.
 

·
Super Moderator
Joined
·
16,719 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
I noticed that FX is showing a marathon of all 10 episodes of season 1 of Fargo on Sunday Oct. 11 starting at 8 AM ET in advance of the season 2 premiere on Oct. 12.

FX is on free preview for October on some providers.
 

·
Super Moderator
Joined
·
16,719 Posts
Discussion Starter #13
FX, FXX, and OLN Announce 2016 Mid-Season Premieres

FX

Thursday, Jan. 21
Baskets : Thursdays at 10 p.m. ET/PT, beginning Jan. 21
**Series Premiere**

Tuesday, Feb. 2
American Crime Story: The People v. O.J. Simpson : Tuesdays at 10 p.m. ET/PT, beginning Feb. 2
**Series Premiere**

FXX

Wednesday, Jan. 6
It’s Always Sunny in Philadelphia : Wednesdays at 10 p.m. ET/PT, beginning Jan. 6
**Season 11 Premiere**
Man Seeking Woman : Wednesdays at 10:30 p.m. ET/PT, beginning Jan. 6
**Season 2 Premiere**

OLN

Tuesday, Jan. 5
Wild Things with Dominic Monaghan : Tuesdays at 9 p.m. ET/PT, beginning Jan. 5
**OLN Original Series**
**Season 3 Premiere**
 

·
Super Moderator
Joined
·
16,719 Posts
Discussion Starter #17
Rogers Specialty Highlights: Monday, Mar. 7 to Sunday, Mar. 20

FX

The Americans : Saturday, Mar. 12 from 11 a.m. to 12 a.m. ET and Sunday, Mar.13 from 10 a.m. to 11 p.m. ET (check local listings)
**Season 3 Marathon**

The Americans : Wednesday, Mar. 16 at 10 p.m. ET/PT, 8 p.m. MT, 9 p.m. CT **Season 4 Premiere**


FXX

It’s Always Sunny in Philadelphia : Wednesday, Mar. 9 at 10 p.m. ET/PT, 8 p.m. MT, 9 p.m. CT
**Season Finale**

Man Seeking Woman : Wednesday, Mar. 9 at 10:30 p.m. ET/PT, 8:30 p.m. MT, 9:30 p.m. CT
**Season Finale**

Hitman : Friday, Mar. 11 at 9 p.m. ET/PT, 7 p.m. MT, 8 p.m. CT
**Special Presentation: FXX Movie**

It’s Always Sunny in Philadelphia : Saturday, Mar. 12 from 11 a.m. to 4 p.m. ET (check local listings)
**Season 11 Marathon**

Man Seeking Woman : Sunday, Mar. 13 from 11 a.m. to 4 p.m. ET (check local listings)
**Season 2 Marathon**
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
780 Posts
Thanks for the info Dr. Dave. A friend said "You have to see Baskets, you'll die" and I watched the first 4 episodes and man is it hilarious, nice to see it renewed before it's even half done. It's a Louis CK produced show with Zach Galifianakis and a comedian I never liked, Louie Anderson, but my GOD is Louie Anderson HILARIOUS.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
841 Posts
I agree that Louie Anderson is wonderful and i also enjoy Martha Kelly but the main character i find so vile that i stopped watching .
 
1 - 20 of 33 Posts
Top