Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hi I am new to this form and I am wanting to build one of these antennas I have plenty of coat hangers to use and I wonder will this work about as good as copper tube or aluminum tube for a gray hoverman antenna if not is there another one that would work better that you know of ? I am thinking I will have to build one for my UHF and Hi-VHF channels which I have these channels 7,15,21,26 and then I think I will have to build another one for the local channel 2 and since I would have to build another antenna for that channel does anyone know how long of a wire I would have to use to get in channel 2 good or a free program that I could use to create an antenna for channel 2 ?

·
Registered
7,360 Posts
Post your TVFool image so we can see how much of antenna you need for channel 2. Keep in mind, a channel 2 antenna is going to be large.

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
I only posted one for my city not down to my zip code because I didn't know if I should post to my zip code I could change it to my zip code if needed but I am but I am maybe 20? miles from the towers because I know where some of the towers are and what they say where the towers are and what tv fool says for how many miles I am away from them don't match up so I am guessing about maybe 20 miles

·
Registered
7,360 Posts
I am thinking I will have to build one for my UHF and Hi-VHF channels which I have these channels 7,15,21,26 and then I think I will have to build another one for the local channel 2
With those incredibly high NM's, I think you could do well (and even get channel 2 (and even channel 7 without NARODs)) with a very simple to build reflector less SBGH. :p

I have plenty of coat hangers to use and I wonder will this work about as good as copper tube or aluminum tube for a gray hoverman antenna