Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Super Moderator
56,441 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I've been using Outlook for Mac 2011 just fine for a long time on my Mac Mini computer. Today when I go to use Outlook it gives me an "Error Code 150" if I try to send an e-mail, or if I start Outlook (and there's an e-mail in the outbox). I'm still able to receive e-mails on my computer. I've encountered the issue on all 4 of our e-mail accounts (I have 3 and my wife (different user on the computer, has one).

I can go to Webmail (Rogers/Yahoo) and everything works fine there. I can use mail on my iPad and it works fine there.

Looks like something has gone amiss in Outlook. I did a search online and found a few articles recommending to delete the account and then re-create the account, but I'm worried if I do that, that I'll lose all e-mails and calendar information, etc.

I've run Disk First aid and rebooted the computer several times. I didn't make any changes, the issue started out of nowhere as far as I can tell.

One other recommendation was to uninstall Outlook and re-install. I have not done that yet either - worries about losing information.

·
Registered
611 Posts
Maybe Rogers changed some settings or has enforced a change that they didn’t enforce before. Google the Rogers SMTP settings and compare to what you have.

·
Registered
178 Posts
Here is a link on Rogers site.

https://www.rogers.com/customer/support/article/update-email-settings

I have a similar problem. In in my case it is with Mac Mail. There is a setting that does not stick. It says that it cannot send the email and if I want to select another SMTP server. I do edit SMTP server list. Change a setting to "Password" authentication. Close the window and choose "Try with selected server" and off it goes.

I wanted to write a more detailed procedure but when I sent a email right now, it sent it. 😳