Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I hope you guys can help because tech support over the phone hasn't helped. I'm new to Optik TV and what happens is that sometimes the Optik TV works fine, I can turn it on, watch, turn if off, no problems. However, about once every 2-3 days I will turn it on, ensure the TV and receiver are on the correct inputs, and will see "no signal" displayed on my TV. The Optik box is on, hard drive spinning, etc, but no picture. To fix this, I need to pull the power to the Optik PVR STB (CIS430), plug it in again, and then wait 5 minutes for the box to initialize, and then everything is fine again. Does anyone have any idea why it does this and how I can fix it? I never had issues with Shaw and my Motorola HDPVR. The physical connections are as follows: coax from actiontech to PVR, HDMI cable from PVR to receiver, HDMI cable from receiver to TV. All HDMI cables are spec 1.3c, and are the same cables I used for my shaw setup so I know they work.

TIA

·
Member #1
47,683 Posts
What has Telus support suggested was the problem? Are they investigating? Have they given you any possible ways to re mediate the problem?

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
They had me follow these instructions (copied and pasted from the chat log). Performing this did not fix the problem.