Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
157 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Let me preface this by saying I have been a new subscriber with Bell since June. When I signed up I chose the Essentials package which includes the choice of 6 Theme Packs. Can somebody please explain to me how a reasonable person looking at this pdf from the Bell website wouldn't expect to receive LeafsTV as part of Sports 2 presuming that you live in Ontario????

Where on this advertisement does it say additional charges apply? Or it costs an additional $3 per month for LeafsTV? Why would LeafsTV even be included in the "Sports 2" theme pack if in fact it really has nothing to do with the Sports 2 theme pack?

·
Registered
2,654 Posts
My info are dated from when I used to be an agent, things might have changed...

Leaft TV could be purchased individually (whithout suscribing to Sports 2) for 2.50$/month. I think that since then the pick and pay channel price changed, so it's possible that it's now 3$.
If you suscribe to Sports 2, and live in the eligible area (determined by your postal code) the channel could be added for 1$/month.

·
Registered
157 Posts
Discussion Starter #3 (Edited)
I just got off the phone after waiting 40 minutes and it's $3/month to add it. But the point is this is misleading advertising. Nowhere on there does it say that Leafs TV has additional charges. I presumed that when I chose Sports 2 as one of my Theme Packs that I would be receiving Leafs TV. If it isn't part of Sports 2 why is it grouped with the other channels in Sports 2??

·
Registered
2,654 Posts
The price was the same whether you suscribe to Sports 2 or not?

When I was working there (Express Vu) the PDF was clearly mentionning that there would be additionnal fee to get Leafs TV (see previous comment), but I agree that this PDF doesn't mention those fee

·
Registered
157 Posts
Discussion Starter #5