Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
209 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am on the fence between the iPhone4 and BB Bold 9700. I have been using the BB curve for 3 years now with my previous job and understand the features that the BB has. I also own an itouch and am familiar with everything it has to offer as well.

Due to moving into a more custom installation job I can see the added features of the iphone yet can use all of the apps on my current itouch (crestron, lutron, and home automation apps).

If I were to get the iphone I would be selling the touch as there is no need for both.

I would be mostly using the phone for texting and calling. I do know a lot of people with a bb but am willing to give up BBM and PIN's if I had to for the added "features (apps)" of the iphone.

email isn't crucial as of yet and if/when it does become crucial it would most likely through outlook.

Any insight would be greatly appreciated. I am not concerned about the "flaws" with the iphone as they are easily fixed if need be.

Thanks ,

Tunksy

·
Registered
48 Posts
I owned a bb for years and recently switched to the iphone 3gs.
so im going to break it down to pros and cons of the iphone

pro's
-apps (bigger selection easier to use than App world on bb)

-layout (easier to navigate) i feel that the blackberry layout is becoming a little outdated (that being said i have heard that bb is currently working on a completely re-developed interface)

-speed (i find that the iphone is quicker to respond then my bb was)

-wifi (i prefer the auto connect and speed of iphones wifi)

-browser (the safari browser is much better than anything i have used on bb)

Con's