The Indian Premier League (IPL) has signed a four year deal with Rogers Sportsnet which gives the sports channel exclusive Canadian television rights and Pay-per-View rights to the League.

In just its fourth season, the IPL is a professional league for Twenty20 cricket competition in India and has become one of the biggest sporting spectacles in the world, capturing a massive global audience across all continents including Australia, North America and throughout the Middle East.

The League is currently contested by 10 teams consisting of players from around the world competing in 12 venues across India.

The first telecast is this Friday April 8th on Sportsnet One when last years winners the Chennai Super Kings take on the Kolkat Knight Riders at 10:30am ET.

Rogers will air 36 group-stage matches for the 2011 IPL on SportsNet One and another 38 matches on Pay-per-View, including 34 from the group stage, three playoff games and the championship match on May 28th.

Download the complete schedul e (MS Excel File).
“Cricket is a premiere sport whose multinational flavour is felt across the globe,” said Scott Moore of Rogers. “This partnership will not only attract fans of the sport but also introduce a brand new audience to Sportsnet."

Discuss the games in Digital Home's What's On in Sports discussion forum .