Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi Everyone,

Some time ago, I bought a KU dish and motor. I already had a Coolsat 7000 receiver.

I started playing around with OTA and my FTA project was put on the backburner.

Now that my OTA setup is working really well, I'd like to know if the History and Biography channels are still available on KU band FTA? If they are, I might hook up my dish and try to get it going again.

Thanks in advance for you help

·
Registered
398 Posts
I can confirm that the Biography channel is running, the History channel is black right now, but was working last night.

·
Registered
267 Posts
History is not working for over a week. I don't know if it is technical issue or it will be off fta.
I am using 36" stationary dish pointed at SES1 (101w), with lnb for 97w squeezed next to it. Over the weekend I installed third lnb for galaxy 28 (89w). ABC news now is coming in with good picture quality. Motor would be nice, but with our cold winters it might create issues. I use fta dish as supplement of few extra channels to my OTA setup.

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
History and Biography channels

Thanks for the info everyone.

Could you let me know if History comes back on the air? I don't want to set up my FTA dish to not have the History channel which I really want. Thanks again.

·
Registered
764 Posts
Could you let me know if History comes back on the air? I don't want to set up my FTA dish to not have the History channel which I really want. Thanks again.
someone will probably post if it come back but thats what FTA is ...we don't know if and when

·
Registered
32 Posts
Interesting Ogorek! are you saying you have 3 LNBS with no motor?

so if you stand behind the dish, the centrer LNB is pointed to 101W, on the left, the 97W and further left, the 89W ?