Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
1,492 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
I am currently with Rogers internet, tv and home phone bundle. My discount is up next month and Rogers does not do anything for me, so I have placed a cancel order for next month. Now I have a month to find an alternative. Googled and found GTA Telecom which has internet, tv (basic bundle) and voip. It seems to meet my needs. Are there any member here knows about this company and their quality of service? Any other providers you can recommend?
TIA.

edit: found Carrytel which have even better pricing.

·
Registered
8,934 Posts
While I have no experience with either of those, bear in mind there's more to the service than just price. Some companies have developed a poor reputation for service, cancelling, etc..

·
Registered
1,492 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Yeah, I know. That is why I stayed with Rogers for 32 years. This time they do not give discount, and practically 45% increase for me.

·
Registered
8,934 Posts
That's unusual. I've been with them for over 28 years at my current address (actually with McLean Hunter for a brief period when I moved here) and a few more years elsewhere. I have never seen such an increase, unless I made a significant change. I'm currently paying $186.94/month + HST for Ignite Flex 10, which includes TV with a few extras, Crave, 500/20 Internet and home phone with unlimited Canada wide calling. I also have 3 TV boxes.

Some have said you can ask to speak to "retentions" to see if you can get a better deal.

·
Registered
1,492 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
I have the ignite bundle 500u, popular tv, homephone, for the past 2 years paying $110, now they want $160 with 1 tv box. I believe I was talking to retention. I am surprised they did not offer anything.

·
Registered
8,934 Posts