Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums banner

1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Howdy,
First, my thanks to all for your work. The information and assistance you are providing here is greatly appreciated.

I am a newbie to this site and have just built my first antenna, SBGH. The plans and instructions found in this forum made it easy. I built off of the plan posted by "300ohm".

I have questions about optimizing this antenna for my area; element dimensions, element separation, separation from reflector, etc...

I am posting a pic of my build and a link to my tvfool data.

Any help and/or suggestions would be apprecieted.

http://www.tvfool.com/?option=com_wrapper&Itemid=29&q=id=da32123aa090bc

;

·
Registered
7,360 Posts
The plans and instructions found in this forum made it easy. I built off of the plan posted by "300ohm".
The mesh model ?

If so, you should have posted here first before building, as we would have told you to build a rod reflector with NARODs model. You have some vhf-hi channels as well as uhf. Unfortunately for obvious reasons, NARODs dont work with the mesh reflector models.

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Yes, i built the mesh model. Thought my pic would post...evidently I failed.
I had looked at the rev1 & rev 2 models as well. I just picked the mesh model because I had materials for it. The frame is 1/2" sched40 and just pressed fit. The mesh is zip tied on. Any modifications will be quick.

Correct, I should have posted first. However I like to jump in, do it all wrong and generally make a mess of things.....Then ask, figure out a fix and make it happen. Thats how I do it. I learn that way. Much to my better halfs' dismay.

I have not had cable or satellite tv for over ten years. I subscribe to netflix and that has been my only source. The area where I reside facilitates very poor reception and store bought antenna have not worked worth a hill a beans.