Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Premium Member
6,432 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just playing around to see if I could finally pickup DVB-S2 signals using a receiver and not a USB Box and found the link for Germany and Spain in 3D. It is side by side and using the cross eyed method, I can see "it" in 3D.

It is on 3720H 21000 2/3 . Pretty happy to see S2 on my setup.

Now if only I could find a better way to edit the channels on it....:eek:

·
Registered
10,007 Posts
Excellent info.

I am hoping to get something pointed tomorrow for this bird. I don't know what my Receiver is capable of as I am no FTA expert but I will sure give it a try.....

Thanks for sharing.

·
Registered
659 Posts
Just playing around to see if I could finally pickup DVB-S2 signals using a receiver and not a USB Box and found the link for Germany and Spain in 3D. It is side by side and using the cross eyed method, I can see "it" in 3D.

It is on 3720H 21000 2/3 . Pretty happy to see S2 on my setup.

Now if only I could find a better way to edit the channels on it....:eek:
Awaiting your review of your new box Danster i.e first impressions etc

·
Premium Member
6,432 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Well for starters, it doesn't do blind scan. I have to input manually all transponders although it does come with a few installed with firmware 2025A.

I haven't connected a USB drive to get the PVR working as of yet. When installing new sats, it is quite a challenge. I managed to get G19 (where I had parked it with my PANSAT) and Intelsat 9 (through my 6 footer on Disecq #4). I haven't been able to move my dish from Sat to Sat as of yet.

I don't have a manual for Coolsat 8100 HD and the ones I find online, start from chapter 4 and on.