Specialty television network HDNet has announced it will be kicking off its spring HD concert series this Sunday which includes popular bands like the Rolling Stones, Paul McCartney, Green Day and Jack Johnson.

The musical concert series, shot in high definition, will air every Sunday at 8pm Eastern time for eleven weeks on HDNet starting with Mariah Carey on April 18th.

This Sunday's concert, "Mariah Carey - The Adventures of Mimi," features Carey playing to a sold-out crowd in Anaheim, California. The show also features a guest appearance by "Boys II Men" who are onstage with Mariah performing "One Sweet Day."

The following is a complete list of new  concerts coming to HDNet this spring.
  • Sunday, April 18 Mariah Carey - "The Adventures of Mimi"
  • Sunday, April 25 James Taylor - "One Man Band"
  • Sunday, May 2 Paul McCartney - "Good Evening New York City"
  • Sunday, May 9 Rolling Stones - "Live at the Max"
  • Sunday, May 16 John Legend - "Evolver Tour 2009 Live from the Greek Theatre at UC Berkley"
  • Sunday, May 23 Jack Johnson - "En Concert"
  • Sunday, May 30 Green Day - "Live at the Fox Theatre"
  • Sunday, June 6 Extreme - "Take Us Alive"
  • Sunday, June 13 Zac Brown - "Zac Brown Band"
  • Sunday, June 20 Everlast - "Everlast and Friends"
  • Sunday, June 27 The Robert Cray Band - "Cookin' in Mobile"

Discuss in Digital Home's What's On Canadian Specialty Channels forum .