Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums banner

Documentary takes a behind the scenes look at Edmonton Oilers

Jump to Latest

For the second consective season, Edmonton Oilers fans will have a chance to get a behind-the-scenes look at their team in six-part, one-hour documentary series starting October 21st.

Oil Change: Overdrive follows the Oilers on the ice, in the dressing room and away from the rink both at home and on the road.

Produced by Alberta's Aquila Productions, the show first aired on TSN during the 2010-11 NHL season. This season the show moves to Rogers Media where it will air on Sportsnet and CityTV.

"This series is the perfect complement to the 60 Oilers games we’ll be televising on Sportsnet West and Sportsnet Oilers.” said Scott Moore of Rogers Media.

Discuss the show in Digital Home's What's On in Sports discussion forum.

Below is the broadcast schedule for the second season of Oil Change: Overdrive.

Episode 1
- Citytv Edmonton – Friday, Oct. 21 @ 8 p.m. (MT)
- Sportsnet West – Sunday, Oct. 23 @ 11 p.m. (MT)

Episode 2
- Citytv Edmonton – Friday, Nov. 25 @ 8 p.m. (MT)
- Sportsnet West – Sunday, Nov. 27 @ 9 p.m. (MT)
- Sportsnet East – Sunday, Nov. 27 @ 9 p.m. (ET)
- Sportsnet Ontario – Sunday, Nov. 27 @ 9 p.m. (ET)
- Sportsnet Pacific – Sunday, Nov. 27 @ 9 p.m. (PT)

Episode 3
- Citytv Edmonton – Friday, Dec. 30 @ 8 p.m. (MT)
- Sportsnet West – Sunday, Jan. 1 @ 9 p.m. (MT)
- Sportsnet East – Sunday, Jan. 1 @ 9 p.m. (ET)
- Sportsnet Ontario – Sunday, Jan. 1 @ 9 p.m. (ET)
- Sportsnet Pacific – Sunday, Jan. 1 @ 9 p.m. (PT)

Episode 4
- Citytv Edmonton – Friday, Feb. 10 @ 8 p.m. (MT)
- Sportsnet West – Sunday, Feb. 12 @ 9 p.m. (MT)
- Sportsnet East – Sunday, Feb. 12 @ 9 p.m. (ET)
- Sportsnet Ontario – Sunday, Feb. 12 @ 9 p.m. (ET)
- Sportsnet Pacific– Sunday, Feb. 12 @ 9 p.m. (PT)

Episode 5
- Citytv Edmonton – Friday, Mar. 16 @ 8 p.m. (MT)
- Sportsnet West – Sunday, Mar. 18 @ 9 p.m. (MT)
- Sportsnet East – Sunday, Mar. 18 @ 9 p.m. (ET)
- Sportsnet Ontario – Sunday, Mar. 18 @ 9 p.m. (ET)
- Sportsnet Pacific – Sunday, Mar. 18 @ 9 p.m. (PT)

Episode 6
- Citytv Edmonton – Friday, Apr. 20 @ 8 p.m. (MT)
- Sportsnet West – Sunday, Apr. 22 @ 9 p.m. (MT)
- Sportsnet East – Sunday, Apr. 22 @ 9 p.m. (ET)
- Sportsnet Ontario – Sunday, Apr. 22 @ 9 p.m. (ET)
- Sportsnet Pacific – Sunday, Apr. 22 @ 9 p.m. (PT)
 


1 - 1 of 1 Posts
Top