Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums banner

41 - 60 of 133 Posts

·
Super Moderator
Joined
·
16,423 Posts
Discussion Starter #41
Bake It Possible premieres on Food Network Canada Saturday, September 23 at 8 p.m. ET/PT with a General Mills Canada sponsored marathon of Halloween Baking Championship preceding the premiere. The one-hour special will repeat on Cooking Channel Canada September 30 at 8 p.m. ET/PT and on Global October 7 at Noon ET/1p.m. PT.

Full Press Release
 

·
Super Moderator
Joined
·
16,423 Posts
Discussion Starter #42

·
Super Moderator
Joined
·
16,423 Posts
Discussion Starter #44 (Edited)
Crazy Ex-Girlfriend | W Network - Season Three Premieres Friday, October 13 at 8 E/P!

Marvel’s Runaways | on Showcase - Premieres Nov. 22 at 9 E/P (Note: this is 1 day after the Hulu premiere and is different that the Nov. 26 date previously announced.)

Star Wars | on Showcase - Thanksgiving weekend schedule.
Star Wars Episode I: The Phantom Menace airs Saturday, Oct 7 at 9am E/P
Star Wars Episode II: Attack of the Clones airs Saturday, Oct 7 at 12pm E/P
Star Wars Episode III:Revenge of the Sith airs Saturday, Oct 7 at 3pm E/P
Star Wars Episode IV: A New Hope airs Sunday, Oct 8 at 5pm E/P
Star Wars Episode V:The Empire Strikes Back airs Sunday, Oct 8 at 8pm E/P
Star Wars Episode VI: Return of the Jedi airs Monday, Oct 9 at 8am E/P
Each movie will air 3 times.


Channel Zero: No End House still says "Coming Soon" on the Showcase page even though it's already airing in the U.S.

EDIT: I forgot to mention that Sony is planning to announce a U.S. broadcaster for Absentia shortly and Showcase will probably coordinate their release date to be around the same time.
 

·
Super Moderator
Joined
·
16,423 Posts
Discussion Starter #46
Freeform announced today that "The Bold Type" has been picked up for two additional seasons, each consisting of 10 one-hour episodes. (Source)
The series is shown on ABC Spark in Canada


"The Curse of Oak Island" returns for season five premiering on Tuesday, November 7 on HISTORY U.S. (Source)
 

·
Super Moderator
Joined
·
16,423 Posts
Discussion Starter #48
TAKE FLIGHT WITH DISNEY'S MAGICAL FALL LINEUP OF FANTASTICAL NEW SERIES AND RETURNING FAN FAVOURITES - Corus Entertainment

Disney Channel
Elena of Avalor Season 2 on Sunday, October 22 at 6:30 p.m. ET/PT.
Andi Mack returns in a one-hour premiere event, Friday, October 27 at 8 p.m. ET/PT.
New episodes of Stuck in the Middle follow at 7:30 p.m. ET/PT.

Disney XD
Star Wars Rebels Final Season premiering Monday, October 16 at 9 p.m. ET/ 6 p.m. PT.
DuckTales Saturday nights at 7:30 p.m. ET/ 4:30 p.m. PT, followed by new episodes of Marvel’s Spider-Man at 8 p.m. ET/ 5 p.m. PT.

Disney Junior
Premiere of Vampirina, Saturday, October 7 at 9:25 a.m. ET/ 6:25 a.m. PT.
Miles from Tomorrowland in Mission Force One beginning Sunday, October 22 at 9:50 a.m. ET/ 6:50 a.m. PT.

Tune into Disney Junior Monday, October 9 and Tuesday, October 10 at 8:55 a.m. ET / 5:55 a.m. PT for new Vampirina: Bat Chats which feature surprise guests and all new recipes!

Visit disneychannel.ca, disneyxd.ca, disneyjunior.ca and Corus’ TV everywhere apps, the Disney Channel App, and the Disney Junior App for episodes, games and behind-the-scenes content on new and returning series.
 

·
Super Moderator
Joined
·
16,423 Posts
Discussion Starter #49
"Beyond" season 2 will premiere on THURSDAY, JANUARY 18, 2018, with a two-hour premiere on Freeform. (Source) ABC Spark shows "Beyond" in Canada.

"The Magicians" is set to return to SYFY in January 2018. (Source) "The Magicians" is shown on Showcase in Canada.
 

·
Super Moderator
Joined
·
16,423 Posts
Discussion Starter #52
National Geographic's eight-part global event series The Long Road Home, a gripping and intimate look at the toll war takes on soldiers and their families, will debut with a special two-hour premiere Tuesday, Nov. 7, 2017, at 9/8c. The series moves to its regular date and time of Tuesdays at 10/9c beginning Nov. 14. (U.S. Press Release)

Confirmed date and time here: The Long Road Home - National Geographic Channel - Canada
 

·
Super Moderator
Joined
·
16,423 Posts
Discussion Starter #57
Freeform announced "grown-ish" will be starting January 3 with a one-hour debut (U.S. press release) ABC Spark announced at the up-front that they would carry the program (previously known as "college-ish").
 

·
Super Moderator
Joined
·
16,423 Posts
Discussion Starter #58 (Edited)
To follow up on The Guest Book on CMT, Zap2it shows that the series will air 2 episodes back-to-back Friday, October 27 at 9 PM ET, followed by 2 back-to-back episodes of season 1 of Odd Mom Out at 10 PM ET. Odd Mom Out ran for 3 seasons on Bravo U.S. and some episodes were available on shomi before that service was shut down, so this will be the first time the entire series will be available in Canada.
 

·
Super Moderator
Joined
·
16,423 Posts
Discussion Starter #59

·
Super Moderator
Joined
·
16,423 Posts
Discussion Starter #60
CHANNEL ZERO - showcase.ca will air all 6 episodes of season 2 this week, with 2 back-to-back episodes at 09:00PM ET on Thursday, Friday and Saturday starting tonight. I noticed that TVGuide doesn't have the correct episode info, so double-check your PVR guide if you plan to record this series.

Related news:
Syfy Picks Up "Channel Zero" for Third and Fourth Installments (Source)
SYFY and Universal Cable Productions announced the third installment of CHANNEL ZERO will be titled BUTCHER'S BLOCK and will air in early 2018. (Source)
 
41 - 60 of 133 Posts
Top