Starting this week, CBC affiliates CBXT in Edmonton and CBKT in Regina have been added to the Bell Satellite TV (BSTV) service.

CBC Edmonton, identified as CBC-E, will air on channel 230 while CBC Regina, identified as CBC-R will air on channel 247.

"We're delighted to be working with Bell on this initiative," says Scott Moore of CBC. "This is the first time CBC Edmonton and CBC Regina have been available on Bell TV."

The following is a list of standard definition CBC stations now available on BSTV.
  • Atlantic (CBNT) 200
  • Calgary (CBRT) 245
  • Dawson Creek (CJDC) 258
  • Edmonton (CBXT) 230
  • Halifax (CBHT) 203
  • Lloydminster (CKSA) 238
  • Montréal (CBMT) 206
  • Northern Arctic (CFYK) 242
  • Ottawa (CBOT) 208
  • Regina (CBKT) 247
  • Toronto (CBLT) 210
  • Vancouver (CBUT) 251
  • Winnipeg (CBWT) 226

Discuss BSTV in Digital Home's Bell TV discussion forum .