Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
3,845 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm new to Fibe so sorry if this question has come up before, my apologies.

I have BA's Home Hub 3000. I thought that i had everything covered until this past week when I got a letter (by snail mail yet) from BA telling me that they noticed that I had not ordered a backup battery for my Hub. (no mention of cost). No one from BA had previously ever mentioned anything about a battery. Is it actually necessary and how much does it cost? I've searched the Support pages for answers but can't even find a reference to a backup battery nor any instructions on how I would install one if I did make a purchase.

Frankly I'm finding decent information about the Hub and the Fibe TV receivers at both the BA and Ma Bell websites to be wanting (I'm trying to be polite). Whatever happened to instruction manuals? Among my questions about the TV receivers:
  • How many recordings can I make at the same time on the 4K wireless PVR VIP 5662W?
  • What is the total number of 4K, HD and/or SD videos I can record on the hard drive?
  • Is there any way to set up an ongoing daily manual timer recording rather than having to program a separate entry for every day? My old Bell TV Sat. PVRs, a 9200 and a 9242 both let me do this.

Again to be honest, I'm stunned at the number of features I had on my satellite PVR's that are not on Fibe's supposedly latest and greatest equipment such as for example a full detailed local forecast on the Weather Network channel. Fibe's version of a local forecast showing only the next three days is pathetic. I feel like I've taken a step backwards when I expected to be going forward.

Thanks in advance for your answers.

·
Registered
11 Posts
If you look at system resources you wii see max streams is 6 HD

the hard drive is shown is a 1TB drive.