Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums

Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums (https://www.digitalhome.ca/forum/)
-   Bell Fibe TV (https://www.digitalhome.ca/forum/188-bell-fibe-tv/)
-   -   Fibe internet Ethernet Conextion set up? (https://www.digitalhome.ca/forum/188-bell-fibe-tv/274265-fibe-internet-ethernet-conextion-set-up.html)

MCIBUS 2017-05-29 08:07 PM

Fibe internet Ethernet Conextion set up?
 
I presently have my computer hooked up to via Ethernet to my Fibe Hub 2000 modem. I've noticed there are 4 Ethernet connections(on Fibe Hub 2000), the computer is hooked up to one of those outlets. Can I add a seconds Ethernet connection , lets say a Android/Apple TV box via Ethernet(don't want to use Wireless), do I need to reconfigure the Hub 2000 or can I just plug in the Apple TV box via Ethernet from the box to the Hub 2000 and that's it?

bev fan 2017-05-29 09:10 PM

Yes you can plug in one device to each outlet. No need to configure anything.

MCIBUS 2017-05-29 09:18 PM

Perfect,
Thanks Bev Fan. You just saved me a lot of worries that I needed to call Bell to set it up. Thanks again friend. :smile :angel


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:17 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome