Sasktel Max IPTV - No picture, but get menus - Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes

post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old 2008-03-20, 01:03 PM Thread Starter
Rookie
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 3
Sasktel Max IPTV - No picture, but get menus

Hi all,

First time poster, great forum.

Here at my work we're trying to get the Sasktel Max (not hd) tv going so the boss can watch the business news.

When the box is turned on we get a message saying it can't find the home page.

Then we can get the menus that say whats on, and switch the channels, but get no video or audio.

Apparently it used to work, before I started here. Sasktel hasn't been much help. Not sure what to do, any ideas are super appreciated.

-:MO::-
MagnumOpus is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 7 (permalink) Old 2008-03-20, 05:39 PM
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 114
Post Sasktel Max (Check cables or reset box)

Did you reset the box, if it not helping. Did you try and see if the audio cable and video cables? Maybe they been loose.

Let me know how the resetting the box goes and/or cable connections.

Thanks
cprich2007 is offline  
post #3 of 7 (permalink) Old 2008-03-20, 06:07 PM Thread Starter
Rookie
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 3
Thanks... Here's dumb question #1... how do I reset the box?

Just unplug the power for a minute?
MagnumOpus is offline  
 
post #4 of 7 (permalink) Old 2008-03-20, 08:42 PM
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 114
Post reset the box

There a power button on the right side, if you have this box: db220.

Pace DB220

1.
Press and hold the Reset button on the front of the set-top box for 2 seconds and release.
2.
Your TV should flash to blank screen for a few seconds and then the message DB220 should appear on the screen, followed by the rest of the boot process.

Thanks again. Hope it helps, how long did have Max?

cprich2007 is offline  
post #5 of 7 (permalink) Old 2008-03-24, 10:28 AM Thread Starter
Rookie
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 3
Hey, thanks again.

Yes its a Pace db220

I reset it, and it does the db220 thing, then goes to another boot screen with a logo and never recovers from that.

Any ideas?

When I have some time later, I'll contact Sasktel about it.
MagnumOpus is offline  
post #6 of 7 (permalink) Old 2008-03-24, 03:07 PM
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 114
Post Sasktel hookup

Did you check your modem (2wire) and see if the eternet light is solid green or the dsl light solid as well, maybe the eternet cable is defective or loose, did you try everything. Like checking the lines, are they all good? What happens after it boot from db220 logo and stuff, did it froze or something, did you try and unplug everything for a minute? Maybe try unplug the modem for a minute and plug it in, maybe it'll refresh on it own.

Let me know how everything goes.
cprich2007 is offline  
post #7 of 7 (permalink) Old 2008-03-25, 06:04 PM
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 14
If it goes past the db220 screen, it's probably not a patch cord issue. Either the stb is defective, or the dslam equipment/programming is to blame. One other thing to check is to make sure there are no external routers plugged into the modem as they could be grabbibg ip addresses that are meant for that box.
WSLN 6 is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools Search this Thread
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome