Cogeco HD Channels using Built in ATSC/QAM Tuner - Page 8 - Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes

post #106 of 149 (permalink) Old 2012-06-28, 08:45 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Halton Hills, Ontario
Posts: 8
Respectfully, the link I provided was intended for ClearQAM. The HDHomerun website has an additional dropdown list at the top of the webpage and you can select from either "Cogeco Cable" OR "Digital Antenna.

IMHO, the link I provided was on topic. Sorry.

Last edited by 57; 2012-07-02 at 05:18 PM. Reason: UQR
squiffy is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #107 of 149 (permalink) Old 2012-07-02, 05:29 PM
57
Moderator
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Toronto, Rogers, 9865 & 8300-eHDD, Sharp LC75N8000U, Denon AVR4310Ci; Sony KDL40W3000, 9865
Posts: 56,040
I'm sorry, I don't see any "link" in your posts.

57's Home Theatre (Latest equipment & photos)
57 is offline  
post #108 of 149 (permalink) Old 2012-07-03, 06:50 PM
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Ontario
Posts: 172
Here are the results of a channel scan on my father's new LG TV's tuner on his Cogeco cable feed in his Burlington condo

http://i45.tinypic.com/14163k2.jpg

DTV 0
TV 11
Cable DTV 146
Cable TV 38

I did not have time to figure out what these channels were, I noticed TVO was available in HD, and that a number of them were digital music channels.

Last edited by Dr.Dave; 2012-07-03 at 07:52 PM. Reason: Image too big - changed to link
plutoz is offline  
 
post #109 of 149 (permalink) Old 2012-08-18, 09:28 AM
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: St Catharines
Posts: 1,264
FX Canada HD.

FX Canada HD.

94-474
dsspredator is offline  
post #110 of 149 (permalink) Old 2012-08-23, 09:41 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 3
Updated scan list for cogeco

Its been awhile since someone had posted an updated channel list when doing a scan. Does anyone have anything to share?
I know that I am getting quite a lot of channels
casanova1012 is offline  
post #111 of 149 (permalink) Old 2012-11-13, 12:43 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 12
New QAM scan last night, Hamilton:

8 HD Channels:
TVO - 16-1710
CTV - 16-805
CTV2 - 16-802
SCORE - 29-1275
SPORTSNET ONE - 31-736
NFL NETWORK - 26-746
FOOD NETWORK - 25-764
E! - 72-828

Many Digital Channels, including audio. The rest of the sports channels I care about are there - TSN, TSN2, SN x 3. I'll try to follow up with channels...

Interesting, my Samsung tv and Panasonic TV come up with slightly different channel numbers for several networks. I'm sure the answer is is in post #2 though!!!

Last edited by joeags; 2012-11-13 at 08:01 PM. Reason: Channels added
joeags is offline  
post #112 of 149 (permalink) Old 2012-11-25, 11:23 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 12
November 25 update - for some reason couldn't edit above post.8 HD Channels:

TVO - 16-1710
CTV - 16-805
CTV2 - 16-802
SCORE - 29-1275
Gone: SPORTSNET ONE - 31-736
NFL NETWORK - 26-746
FOOD NETWORK - 25-764
E! - 72-828
joeags is offline  
post #113 of 149 (permalink) Old 2012-12-30, 03:16 AM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 12
December 30th update - 11 HD Channels:

TVO - 16-1710
CTV - 16-805
CTV2 - 16-802
SCORE - 29-1275
Gone: SPORTSNET ONE - 31-736
NFL NETWORK - 26-746
FOOD NETWORK - 25-764
E! - 72-828

4 on freeview hopefully until Jan 31 as shown on the HiFi website:
HiFi
Oasis
EqHD
RadX
joeags is offline  
post #114 of 149 (permalink) Old 2012-12-31, 10:12 AM
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: St Catharines
Posts: 1,264
Quote:
Originally Posted by joeags View Post
December 30th update - 11 HD Channels:
What is your location?
In Niagara, the only ITC HD channel is the Shopping Network.
dsspredator is offline  
post #115 of 149 (permalink) Old 2013-01-06, 02:13 AM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by dsspredator View Post
What is your location?
In Niagara, the only ITC HD channel is the Shopping Network.
I'm in the Hamilton area.

Definitely have all those channels listed still, although those nature shows and concerts are causing me to run low on hard drive space!!
joeags is offline  
post #116 of 149 (permalink) Old 2013-03-18, 10:22 AM
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 326
Does anyone know about the stability of Clear QAM channels?? As in are they constant or do they change with time?? I did a scan two days ago and yesterday one of the channels came in for a few seconds and then disappeared. Other channels were stable.
cableredneck is offline  
post #117 of 149 (permalink) Old 2013-04-18, 09:00 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Niagara Falls, Ontario (Bridge & Victoria area)
Posts: 12
I'm in Niagara Falls. I can't find a Postal Code that will work on the SiliconDust website for Cogeco QAM listings. I assume that Hamilton, St. Catharines or Niagara Falls would work. Any hints?
PitCritter is offline  
post #118 of 149 (permalink) Old 2013-06-07, 01:11 AM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 3
Can anyone tell me what happened to my channels. I am a cogeco internet customer using the cable to my tv Samsung Smart. I just did a scan and
- AACTION
- SPEED
- BNN
- OWN

had just disappeared. I feel as if every time i do a new scan, channels are being removed from the list
casanova1012 is offline  
post #119 of 149 (permalink) Old 2013-06-23, 04:00 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 1
In Burlington, Ontario...

Just did a scan as well, lost all HD channels in the 111- range. Manually going to them yields no signal

Last edited by Lodai; 2013-06-23 at 04:00 PM. Reason: forgot to add info
Lodai is offline  
post #120 of 149 (permalink) Old 2013-06-27, 09:29 AM
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 326
Cogeco is removing clear QAM as of July 4. This means that unless you subscribe to a cable package, and use a digital cable receiver, you will NOT have a cable signal.
I have noticed I have lost clear QAM channels, but is doesn't matter as we are cable subscibers.
cableredneck is offline  
Reply

Tags
2013 , cogeco , dtv tuner , hd channels , qam channels

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools Search this Thread
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome