Videotron 2009 New Channels Discussion - Page 5 - Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums
Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes

post #61 of 201 (permalink) Old 2009-07-22, 03:10 PM
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Cisco 8642HD-Sony KDL60NX810-Denon AVR-890-Paradigm 7.1-PS3s-XboX360s-HDA2-BDT-310 3D-BDP-CX960-ATV2
Posts: 138
With the loss of Peatchtree and now the move of »Moviepix to the top dollar MEGA package, will we ever see another new english channel in Videotron's lineup? Im afraid this is the begining of the end for english customers at Videotron.
HIDEF is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #62 of 201 (permalink) Old 2009-07-22, 08:28 PM
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Calgary
Posts: 204
well im not a customer of videotron anymore...using OTA/internet right now but will probably get bell in the winter...

when i tried to sell my hdtv box they made it extremely hard to sell to someone else... im not that surprised after all this is videotron...worst company ive dealt with in canada by far..
markjanzen is offline  
post #63 of 201 (permalink) Old 2009-07-22, 10:22 PM
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Longueuil, QC
Posts: 261
if you want to sell it, theres no problem, just make sure thats its deactivated on our side

also the STB will only work on the videotron network
Rookie_One is offline  
 
post #64 of 201 (permalink) Old 2009-07-23, 12:28 PM
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Calgary
Posts: 204
when i was at the person's house who wanted to buy it we called videotron and they said i couldnt sell it....

the person who bought it had to threaten to cancel all his videotron services before they would transfer the box over...as i said im not surprised this is videotron....terrible right until the end...
markjanzen is offline  
post #65 of 201 (permalink) Old 2009-07-23, 07:24 PM
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Longueuil, QC
Posts: 261
i dont know who the hell said that to you, but you can sell it as long as you take care to call us to deactivate it
Rookie_One is offline  
post #66 of 201 (permalink) Old 2009-07-24, 09:17 AM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 17
Quote:
Originally Posted by markjanzen View Post
when i was at the person's house who wanted to buy it we called videotron and they said i couldnt sell it....

the person who bought it had to threaten to cancel all his videotron services before they would transfer the box over...as i said im not surprised this is videotron....terrible right until the end...
You may have just got a bad customer service agent. I've successfully activated two used HD boxes on my account without any trouble. All it took was a few minutes and the serial number.

Even before I bought the boxes, I called Videotron and provided the serial numbers to confirm that they would activate the boxes. They confirmed the serial numbers.
bofh is offline  
post #67 of 201 (permalink) Old 2009-07-24, 11:23 AM
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Calgary
Posts: 204
we tried 3 different agents and two managers who all said the same thing...took close to 2 hrs for the whole ordeal...
markjanzen is offline  
post #68 of 201 (permalink) Old 2009-09-07, 04:16 PM
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 39
videotron is going to put the golf channel in HD it is not my first three choices but least its not french & I think their going put anther channel in HD because when videotron adds new HD channels they always add two at a time
marjasmai is offline  
post #69 of 201 (permalink) Old 2009-09-07, 09:07 PM
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 36
without souding cheap, I want to invest into a good quality 40 to 46 inch LCD or plasma but i find the price of the HD box way too expensive...299$ and 599$ for the hd recorder...

i know centre hifi has deals but i find the prices way overpriced...really annoying...being a current videotron customer, god forbid /i would get the same deal they would give to a new cx...when i get to that point, i will negotiate with videotron...we will see :-)
benzaza is offline  
post #70 of 201 (permalink) Old 2009-09-08, 10:08 AM
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Brossard, PQ
Posts: 276
Quote:
Originally Posted by marjasmai View Post
videotron is going to put the golf channel in HD
Where does this information come from?
SonyWE610Owner is offline  
post #71 of 201 (permalink) Old 2009-09-08, 10:57 AM
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 39
the information comes from videotron & they are going to have a free preview of the golf channel HD channel (713) this month but the channel isn't up yet
marjasmai is offline  
post #72 of 201 (permalink) Old 2009-09-08, 11:28 AM
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Hull,QC
Posts: 45
Yes I saw that too, disapointing tho, free for sept, but not up yet and golf season is almost over is it not?

still waiting for.....
TSN2 HD
Speed HD
Newsworld HD
Dagman2 is offline  
post #73 of 201 (permalink) Old 2009-09-08, 04:47 PM
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 39
i'm still waiting for SCORE HD, MPIX HD & CNN HD
marjasmai is offline  
post #74 of 201 (permalink) Old 2009-09-09, 11:15 AM
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 39
the golf channel HD is up now channel (713)
marjasmai is offline  
post #75 of 201 (permalink) Old 2009-09-09, 12:20 PM
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Hull,QC
Posts: 45
Ya checked tha out this am, showing SD content....sigh
Dagman2 is offline  
Closed Thread

Tags
new channels , videotron

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools Search this Thread
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome