Videotron 2009 New Channels Discussion - Page 2 - Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums
Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes

post #16 of 201 (permalink) Old 2009-02-15, 01:22 PM
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 280
This thread is turning into a wish list instead of an actual discussion of new channels.
01 Boxer is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #17 of 201 (permalink) Old 2009-02-20, 03:37 PM
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Hull,QC
Posts: 45
The problem is there are no new channels to disuss.
They say they add the most requested channels but seeing as how they are not adding any, that doesn't mean much. And I have requested a bunch.
And.....They just added a bunch of games, which they charge for but doesn't cost them much.
Seems they don't want to add anything that will cost them profit.
I took a 12 month contact,for HD, but if we don't get any more channels in the next couple of months, I'm switching to Starchoice.
Dagman2 is offline  
post #18 of 201 (permalink) Old 2009-02-20, 05:17 PM
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 89
i nearly switch to illico. they didn't even add amc and tcm and it is the most requested channels.
cablecanada07 is offline  
 
post #19 of 201 (permalink) Old 2009-02-23, 01:33 PM
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 44
Yes, I too have been sending requests for channels and I keep getting the same old rehashed answer saying they don't have any specifics and that the channels must correspond to the interests of their client base...

Uh...
FrankM is offline  
post #20 of 201 (permalink) Old 2009-02-24, 07:21 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1
Fox News

Why don't we have access to the Fox News Channel?

It's the number one news channel in the US, and it's great.
viewer freedom is offline  
post #21 of 201 (permalink) Old 2009-03-01, 01:32 AM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Montreal
Posts: 10
^ Yeah, I want Fox News on Videotron as well. They carry MSNBC after all.
Canuckistan is offline  
post #22 of 201 (permalink) Old 2009-03-15, 12:58 PM
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Calgary
Posts: 204
any word on TSN2? my mom in saskatoon even gets it and its not available here WTF?
markjanzen is offline  
post #23 of 201 (permalink) Old 2009-03-16, 06:49 PM
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Montreal
Posts: 7
re: FOX News

I have sent a total of 5 emails to Videotron CS, during the course of the last several years, since FNC received their license to broadcast in Canada, and always got that same BS form-letter response. I would have let it go after the first attempt, but for the utter irony that Videotron was one of the primary petitioners to the CRTC for the FNC license.

-phil
phile is offline  
post #24 of 201 (permalink) Old 2009-03-18, 06:44 AM
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: cambridge, ontario
Posts: 193
Hi,
I have a friend who is with Videotron but desperately misses not having Setanta like almost every other carrier has. Any word as to whether this is ever likely to be offered? I have been trying to persuade him to change to Bell so he can get it but he is locked in until September and is someone who does not like change if he can avoid it.
Robin
robin100 is offline  
post #25 of 201 (permalink) Old 2009-03-18, 12:31 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Montreal
Posts: 10
I have some good news!

Videotron has decided to carry The Accessible Channel on position number 26.
Canuckistan is offline  
post #26 of 201 (permalink) Old 2009-03-18, 07:49 PM
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 32
Videotron is now offering another HD channel: Sun HD. I'll finally be able to watch Smallville and Supernatural in HD w00t!
mcbg1 is offline  
post #27 of 201 (permalink) Old 2009-03-19, 12:35 AM
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 8
Setanta Canada is a great soccer channel i really miss it with Videotron, even if Videotron would offer it for 15 $ like Bell is doing now.
melompan is offline  
post #28 of 201 (permalink) Old 2009-03-19, 01:47 PM
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: DDO, Videotron, Cisco 8642HD
Posts: 303
Quote:
Originally Posted by mcbg1 View Post
Videotron is now offering another HD channel: Sun HD. I'll finally be able to watch Smallville and Supernatural in HD w00t!
When and where? I checked my guide and their web site, the only new thing I found was "The Accessible Channel"...
Fonceur is offline  
post #29 of 201 (permalink) Old 2009-03-19, 04:24 PM
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 32
It's on channel 679. Maybe it's not available everywhere yet? I'm in Gatineau.
mcbg1 is offline  
post #30 of 201 (permalink) Old 2009-03-19, 05:01 PM
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: DDO, Videotron, Cisco 8642HD
Posts: 303
Quote:
Originally Posted by mcbg1 View Post
It's on channel 679. Maybe it's not available everywhere yet? I'm in Gatineau.
In Longueuil, it's not listed in the guide and manually entering 679 produces ???. I even switched off the receiver for a few hours, to allow for updates. Oh well, hopefully it is coming for the rest of us!
Fonceur is offline  
Closed Thread

Tags
new channels , videotron

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools Search this Thread
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome