Erasing wrong recording?
I had something similar happen a couple of times to me.
I was watching a recorded program. At the end it automatically stops and you are given a menu where you can 'play from beginning, erase, etc". After choosing 'erase' you are sent to the recorded list. It was then I noticed that the show I had just finished watching and erased was still in the list and a different show was gone. For me it was the first show in my alphabetical list (Alias).
It hasn't happened for over a year now, but I'm very careful now when erasing a program to make sure its erasing the right one.
Sharp Aquos LC-70LE732U, Pioneer VSX-921K, Videotron x8 PVR, PS3, Wii