illico TV New Generation - Page 6 - Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes

post #76 of 199 (permalink) Old 2012-05-11, 01:21 PM
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 311
i just recently switch to videotron(illico only), and rented 2 hd-pvr! And they are ready to received the new generation of illico. Very excited. Will the new generation be better for the 900 channel?
julie_rose_ is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #77 of 199 (permalink) Old 2012-05-12, 12:02 AM
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 57
I've seen what the Illico 2 will do, if you are in montreal you won't see the change until late September, for the 900 it is MUCH better than the old system. You have the "netflix" style, the "media-center" style, and the "traditional" style. For a sneak peek go to channel 1 on your Videotron STB, trust me it will be fun.
silverdragon is offline  
post #78 of 199 (permalink) Old 2012-05-13, 08:51 AM
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Montreal
Posts: 339
I checked out channel 1 but it is just previews of videotron channels. I did not see anything specific to illico 2.0. Good news that it will be available to everyone as of June but I wonder how this will work? Will all boxes that are compatible switch over or will they still do customers in batches?
rainey is offline  
 
post #79 of 199 (permalink) Old 2012-05-13, 09:42 AM
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Quebec
Posts: 700
Rainey, I think it can only be done in batches, to prevent 'network saturation'. Keep checking your customer service area on Videotron's website, and it will eventually give you a date, once the software is turned on for your area.
Tanta is offline  
post #80 of 199 (permalink) Old 2012-05-13, 08:40 PM
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 311
silvergradon, the new illico looks pretty good!!!! Anxious for september...
julie_rose_ is offline  
post #81 of 199 (permalink) Old 2012-05-13, 09:15 PM
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Montreal
Posts: 339
Julie rose- where did you get the sneak peak of illico 2.0?
rainey is offline  
post #82 of 199 (permalink) Old 2012-05-13, 10:24 PM
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Laval,Qc
Posts: 18
Like I said before, I already have it and exept for some questions I still didn't get answers, it look pretty good,
I was hoping some of you got it too and could answer my questions, so far no luck, I guess I'm gonna have to write Videotron and get some robotized prewriten answer.
aircan is offline  
post #83 of 199 (permalink) Old 2012-05-16, 11:48 AM
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Near Ottawa
Posts: 34
Kind of upset that Illico2 doesn't work on the 4250 HD terminals...
toofart is offline  
post #84 of 199 (permalink) Old 2012-05-17, 08:20 PM
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 311
rainey, on their website!
julie_rose_ is offline  
post #85 of 199 (permalink) Old 2012-05-18, 10:27 AM
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Montreal, QC
Posts: 277
A new bug to experiment with the new software.

Program a weekly show (ex: mondays at 7:30pm) or a 2-parts mini-series spread on 2 weeks. Leave it there in the program list after its season finale and don't attempt to modify it and do not reboot the terminal, but the timeslot for the week after the finale must be another show, not a rerun.

The PVR will probably attempt to record the new show, monday at 7:30pm as usual and by mistake.

This experiment can take time, but if it's known early, it can be reported and iron out.

CM-3020 with CM-7777
cm3020prob is offline  
post #86 of 199 (permalink) Old 2012-05-21, 07:26 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 2
illico 2

download tonight between 2 and 6 hope it works
teddebare is offline  
post #87 of 199 (permalink) Old 2012-05-22, 09:49 AM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Montreal
Posts: 2
Illico 2 Montreal rollout started

Received a phone message that my terminal will be updated to illico 2 overnight within the next 72 hours. Montreal role out has started. I signed-up from the customer service login about a month ago.
cabot42 is offline  
post #88 of 199 (permalink) Old 2012-05-22, 02:10 PM
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Montreal
Posts: 339
I am in Montreal and I am scheduled for the migration to commence on May 26 and should be completed for May 29.

I have a Cisco machine.
rainey is offline  
post #89 of 199 (permalink) Old 2012-05-22, 05:51 PM
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 186
Been updated last night on my Cisco 8642hd. Live in Mascouche just outside Montreal.

At first glance Illico 2 seems to be working fine as advertised. My conversion from Illico I went fairly smooth (except for a few issues with recordings (existing and scheduled). Will soon see if there are any annoying bugs or questionable functionality and will report here.

Samsung HL-S7178, Panasonic TCP50ST50, OPPO DV-981HD, PS3 40gb, Onkyo TX-SR674, Videotron 8642HD PVR, Harmony One
Gillest is offline  
post #90 of 199 (permalink) Old 2012-05-22, 08:09 PM
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 311
i hope in haute-gatineau will be available soon!!!
julie_rose_ is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools Search this Thread
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome