Videotron 2012 New Channels Discussion - Page 9 - Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums
Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes

post #121 of 143 (permalink) Old 2012-11-04, 07:09 AM
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Montreal
Posts: 339
Bell list is gone too. Must have been a reason that all the tv lists in wikipedia were removed. Too bad.
rainey is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #122 of 143 (permalink) Old 2012-11-09, 11:51 AM
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Near Ottawa
Posts: 34
Quote:
Originally Posted by expressmoria View Post
The Wikipedia page is now deleted.
A good reference that is no longer available.
Google "kaphyr illico" and you'll get an excellent reference as to what's coming and what has changed with Videotron. I've seen him mention that he can't post links.
toofart is offline  
post #123 of 143 (permalink) Old 2012-11-12, 12:32 PM
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 252
Quote:
Originally Posted by toofart View Post
Google "kaphyr illico" and you'll get an excellent reference as to what's coming and what has changed with Videotron. I've seen him mention that he can't post links.
Not sure how frequently kaphyr updates this list.
FX channel has been broadcasting for a while but according to the web site is still to come.
"Ajout éventuel du canal SD FX"
"Ajout éventuel du canal HD FX HD"

I miss the wikipedia page for both Bell and Videotron.
expressmoria is offline  
 
post #124 of 143 (permalink) Old 2012-11-12, 07:32 PM
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 393
They got rid of the channel lists from all providers! That sucks!
mismag is offline  
post #125 of 143 (permalink) Old 2012-11-13, 06:42 PM
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 311
Quote:
Originally Posted by mismag View Post
They got rid of the channel lists from all providers! That sucks!

yeah too bad....i used to go there often to see what's coming soon.
julie_rose_ is offline  
post #126 of 143 (permalink) Old 2012-11-15, 11:20 AM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Le Hood.
Posts: 26
Fight Network?

Apparently this is now up as a freebie on Channel 160.
the_smithers is offline  
post #127 of 143 (permalink) Old 2012-11-16, 02:44 AM
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 104
Freeview or freebie?
proggy is offline  
post #128 of 143 (permalink) Old 2012-11-19, 11:52 AM
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 311
vox on channel 9 is changing for MAtv.
julie_rose_ is offline  
post #129 of 143 (permalink) Old 2012-11-20, 10:33 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 9
Quote:
Originally Posted by the_smithers View Post
Apparently this is now up as a freebie on Channel 160.
Fight Network? I get the Family Channel on 160. Am I missing something?
ur_too_crazy is offline  
post #130 of 143 (permalink) Old 2012-11-21, 07:17 AM
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Montreal
Posts: 339
Fight channel is on 116.
rainey is offline  
post #131 of 143 (permalink) Old 2012-12-03, 07:06 AM
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Montreal
Posts: 142
HBO Moving to Channel 812

Watching Boardwalk Empire last night, there was a banner that indicated that HBO Canada would move to channel 812 starting Dec 5. I would guess that TMN would also move to 811.

Considering where HBO-SD is situated on the channel grid, the move makes sense. Does anyone know the extent of what they are doing? I went over to the Videotron site and other than the launch of FX on channel 810, I couldn't find any information.

Phil
Phils is offline  
post #132 of 143 (permalink) Old 2012-12-03, 12:32 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Montreal, QC
Posts: 7
Quote:
Originally Posted by Phils View Post
Watching Boardwalk Empire last night, there was a banner that indicated that HBO Canada would move to channel 812 starting Dec 5. I would guess that TMN would also move to 811.

Considering where HBO-SD is situated on the channel grid, the move makes sense. Does anyone know the extent of what they are doing? I went over to the Videotron site and other than the launch of FX on channel 810, I couldn't find any information.
I saw the same notice while watching Dexter on TMN, so you're correct. My best guess is that everything that's "premium" will be moving to the 800s, seeing as all the HD channels for regular cable are starting to spill to the 700s. I would guess they would rather have stuff like Food network and Spike TV ahead of their movie channels, so they're moving them to the 800s to separate them. My hope is that this will lead to us finally getting the HD equivalents for M Excess, Fun and Fest and Encore 2. Hell, maybe it even opens up space for AMC on 209/809!
Prax is offline  
post #133 of 143 (permalink) Old 2012-12-03, 12:51 PM
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Montreal
Posts: 339
Hi Prax, here is the official response I received from Videotron via twitter:
these channels are being moved to other positions to respect the +600 rule and thus to simplify your TV experience.
rainey is offline  
post #134 of 143 (permalink) Old 2012-12-03, 03:12 PM
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 252
Quote:
Originally Posted by Prax View Post
My hope is that this will lead to us finally getting the HD equivalents for M Excess, Fun and Fest and Encore 2. Hell, maybe it even opens up space for AMC on 209/809!
Videotron cannot continue to charge over $16 per month for a movie package that only has 2 HD channels when Bell Fibe offers all the Movie Network channels in HD including AMC.

At this time I am not s subscriber to this premium package since I do not perceive the value of the current offering.
expressmoria is offline  
post #135 of 143 (permalink) Old 2012-12-03, 04:50 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Montreal, QC
Posts: 7
Quote:
Originally Posted by rainey View Post
Hi Prax, here is the official response I received from Videotron via twitter:
these channels are being moved to other positions to respect the +600 rule and thus to simplify your TV experience.
Makes sense, but it does also open up more options for them in both the 800s and 700s. The new HD channels were starting to get confusing. I always end up watching Food Network on 102 because I forget what HD channel it's on lol.


Quote:
Originally Posted by expressmoria View Post
Videotron cannot continue to charge over $16 per month for a movie package that only has 2 HD channels when Bell Fibe offers all the Movie Network channels in HD including AMC.

At this time I am not s subscriber to this premium package since I do not perceive the value of the current offering.
The package includes FX now so that's 3 (although I don't see why that isn't on the regular cable list). But they definitely need to get their act together and get us the other three TMN channels in HD.
Prax is offline  
Closed Thread

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools Search this Thread
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome