Can a 6131 become a FM controlled unit ? - Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes

post #1 of 2 (permalink) Old 2010-01-02, 08:01 AM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Windsor ,Ont (Area)
Posts: 364
Can a 6131 become a FM controlled unit ?

I know this was a stupid question but thought maybe someone knew a little trick etc... Other than strategically placing mirrors (Ha Ha) for the IR remote or, buying those remote extender.
probak118 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 2 (permalink) Old 2010-01-02, 08:06 AM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: North of the GTA
Posts: 10,006
Get yourself an extender, the poster "gzan" is now our resident expert for getting these working, just have a read of the fun he had, making an extender work.....lol

But it works now, and very well, I believe.
Pinza is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools Search this Thread
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome