Linkbox 8000 HD Local Issues - Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes

post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 2018-11-27, 04:01 PM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: nova scotia
Posts: 164
Linkbox 8000 HD Local Issues

i just brought a Linkbox 8000 hd Local FTA Box off e-bay, after getting it to boot and working. i found two issues, one - it doesn't support DVB-S2 at all, second - it need the LS500 to get FTA Channels from the Linkbox 8000. any ideas to get DVB-S2 to work on a linkbox 8000 hd Local.
danjorgensen is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 (permalink) Old 2018-11-27, 09:07 PM
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Mississauga
Posts: 957
You will have to do some searching to get the original factory module that does FTA S2. The original factory module should have been included with your purchase.
I don't think that the LS500 module is for FTA.

OTA, CM4221HD, 3410 amp, 4 way split, HW-150 PVR.
FTA, Openbox S9, 33” dish, PLL LNBF. Stab 90HH.
Jorgek is offline  
post #3 of 5 (permalink) Old 2018-11-28, 06:23 AM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: nova scotia
Posts: 164
i do need that factory module, where am i going to find it online. link box USA wants $30 American via money order from Link box. there there other websites or online stores that carry the original factory module that support dvb-s2 instead of 8psk turbo.
danjorgensen is offline  
 
post #4 of 5 (permalink) Old 2018-11-28, 07:22 AM
Veteran
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 4,600
$30 is nothing, sounds like a deal..
I can't imagine anyone having something like that any cheaper.
Rick carries the newer linkbox 9000i for $180, with a hard drive and a UHF Remote.

9000i Special Package Sale

DB8E/VHF Yagi rotor FM Bandstop ap-8700 preamp 8way split LG lcd.
majortom is online now  
post #5 of 5 (permalink) Old 2018-11-28, 07:26 AM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: nova scotia
Posts: 164
I will pay the $30 US by money order, i just need his address so i can send it.

but i have to wait until 1pm or 2pm AST time because of the PST time zones.
danjorgensen is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools Search this Thread
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome