Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums banner

Black Ops II launch thread (11/13)

5K views 27 replies 10 participants last post by  Inzane 
#1 ·
I thought I'd kick off this thread since it appears no one else had.

Here we are, a week to go. Is anyone else excited about the new game?

I'm relatively new to the CoD multiplayer experience, only just having started playing (any of them) this fall. This is going to be my first chance to experience the launch event of a new one. I've pre-ordered a hardened edition via BB online.

Now it's only a matter of when my copy will actually show up in the mail. On the day of? The next day after? I'm half tempted to book a day off, however that would be a bloody waste if my copy arrives late.

I've heard some snippets of things they've developed or changed for this latest version, however things I hope are really fixed (relative to MW3):
- matchmaking. Can they please come up with a better way to balance teams and players (by skill/performance)? I don't know how many times I got dumped into lobbies full of multi-prestige players, which of course meant I'd get waxed badly. Where the heck are all the other noobs like me?!?
- spawns. My god the spawning is bad on Mw3. No fun when you spawn right in the path of an enemy.
- I won't bother ranting on quickscoping here. I've already read somewhere that they're going to continue to allow it. :rolleyes:

Anyone else here pre-order, and which version did you opt for? Anyone go all in for the care package edition (w/ RC quad-rotor drone)?

See less See more
#3 ·
Black ops disappointed... Mw3 was cool but the multi player I got frustrated with.., budy and I went back to mw2 for multi player...... I honestly miss the days of when you could camp with a sniper rifle.. I'm not supper great at the game and the only time I have had great success is with the run and gun but it's tiring after a while...

Bring back the noob tube as well.... Really annoyed that a direct hit is not a kill....