setup router for apple tv help needed - Page 2 - Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes

post #16 of 17 (permalink) Old 2014-08-15, 01:46 PM
Veteran
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 2,130
How old is your router? Perhaps its time to upgrade. Usually you want to do this to improve wifi but a new one can also help with the wired ports as well.
j0dest3r is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #17 of 17 (permalink) Old 2014-08-16, 10:47 AM
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: ~100 Meridian
Posts: 308
My AppleTV3 chokes up sometimes streaming/buffering movies. What seems to help is to "Restart" the AppleTV from the General Settings menu.
Phage is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools Search this Thread
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome