Dolby TrueHD audio on HTPC - Page 2 - Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes

post #16 of 21 (permalink) Old 2008-05-06, 04:24 PM Thread Starter
Q
Veteran
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Oakville
Posts: 3,974
I had to reverse the center/sub in the Realtek configuration.

I will uncheck the switch button and switch the cables in the A/V rec. and see if the problem is solved.

Thanks
Q is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #17 of 21 (permalink) Old 2008-05-06, 04:32 PM
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 1,051
Quote:
I will uncheck the switch button and switch the cables...
That could be a double negative...
granduncle is offline  
post #18 of 21 (permalink) Old 2008-05-06, 04:44 PM Thread Starter
Q
Veteran
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Oakville
Posts: 3,974
if I uncheck the button the center will be sub and the vice versa. If I reverse the cables going into the A/V receiver it should be correct then.

I don't think it will make a difference but it is worth a try.
Q is offline  
 
post #19 of 21 (permalink) Old 2008-05-07, 12:12 AM Thread Starter
Q
Veteran
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Oakville
Posts: 3,974
Reversed the RCA connectors into the A/V receiver and unchecked "reverse center channel/ sub"

Still makes the sound on the cars Blu ray in the menu. I have a better explanation of what it sounds like. It is similar to if you connect the rca into the sub the sound that it makes when it touches the edge of the connector before actually going in.

I can live with it just have to try to remember to turn up volume after movie starts.

Thanks for your help granduncle.
Q is offline  
post #20 of 21 (permalink) Old 2008-05-08, 11:11 AM Thread Starter
Q
Veteran
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Oakville
Posts: 3,974
The 3 sets of cables I used are pretty flimsy cables. I don't think they are dollar store grade but just wondering if upgraded to something with thicker wire would make a difference for a 6' run?
Q is offline  
post #21 of 21 (permalink) Old 2008-05-08, 01:40 PM
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 1,051
On a 6' run? No.
Unless those are "coathangers"...
granduncle is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools Search this Thread
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome