Rosedale DS-1000 built in amp - 1" tweeter + 2x5" midrange + 8" subwoofer - Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes

post #1 of 4 (permalink) Old 2008-03-23, 07:24 PM Thread Starter

Rosedale DS-1000 built in amp - 1" tweeter + 2x5" midrange + 8" subwoofer

Hi - I've never heard of Rosedale (which I understand to be an affluent area of Canada) but have been offered a pair of DS-1000 floor stand speakers for £200 with the specs below which I wrote down from the manual - they are boxed and brand new, but I'm dubious to take up the offer without looking at other options > i.e. what they are really worth and if I can find a similar set from a company which is easy to access in case of any faults (I'm fairly new to the world of speakers).

The only thing I can find out about Rosedale Acoustics is that they are owned by Vishorn Audio Equipment. Can anyone vouch for these guys? Also - with the specs below, can anyone suggest a similar product for me to consider?

Sensitivity - [email protected]/1M
Frequency Response - 28hz-20Khz +/- 3db
Power - 200w
2x3.5mm jacks - input sensitivity 200mv
4xRCA jacks - input sensitivity 400mv
Supply - AC-240V/50Hz
Dimensions - 815(h)*190(w)*305(d)

I noticed there are 4xRCA and 2x3.5mm outputs on the back of the main speaker and the manual stated its a 'digitally powered audio processor'.

Thanks for reading - I look forward to your reply,

Martin
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 4 (permalink) Old 2008-04-02, 12:16 PM
Veteran

Never heard of 'em.

Long live the console war! Buy 'em all! Just don't give Sony any of your Personal info!
post #3 of 4 (permalink) Old 2008-04-02, 12:24 PM
Premium Supporter

All I can find on Google is a reference to Rosedale being a 1970s model of Wharfedale speakers (Google wharfedale rosedale audiokarma.org), and a UK eBay listing for a pair with a starting bid of £69 (Google rosedale ds1000 ebay).