2wire Bridge/Modem mode? - Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes

post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old 2012-02-12, 12:28 PM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 177
2wire Bridge/Modem mode?

Can you turn off the router/firewall/wireless capabilities and just use it as a bridge or modem?
ertyu is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 7 (permalink) Old 2012-02-12, 04:44 PM
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Winnipeg
Posts: 257
That is how mine is configured. My wireless and router portion is off as my WNDR-3700 handles those duties. My 2wire is just a modem and it handles the authentication to MTS.

Panasonic TC-P50G10 - Yamaha YSP 2200 - Sony PS3 Slim 250gb - Nintendo Wii - WD TV Live
Spike4881 is offline  
post #3 of 7 (permalink) Old 2012-02-13, 03:57 PM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 177
You've got the NAT and any firewalling turned off?

Just researching what the configuration options are.
ertyu is offline  
 
post #4 of 7 (permalink) Old 2012-02-15, 11:43 AM
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Winnipeg
Posts: 36
Here is some info on "DMZ Plus" mode. I think this is what you're looking for.

http://www.mts.ca/mts/business/suppo...+dmzplus+guide

Last edited by jmorgan; 2012-02-15 at 11:49 AM. Reason: Updated link.
jmorgan is offline  
post #5 of 7 (permalink) Old 2012-02-16, 08:23 PM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 177
Yes it does, and that is available on residential services?
ertyu is offline  
post #6 of 7 (permalink) Old 2012-02-21, 12:01 PM
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Winnipeg
Posts: 36
Quote:
Originally Posted by ertyu View Post
Yes it does, and that is available on residential services?
As far as I know. I've seen the settings on my RG, but haven't tried it out.
jmorgan is offline  
post #7 of 7 (permalink) Old 2012-02-28, 05:02 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 11
You can easily enter your MTS RG 2Wire, as easily as entering your own router... from any pc hardwired to it, in your address bar enter... 192.168.100.254 choose wireless, disable, save, (enter your 10 digit wireless code to confirm).
Newbie131 is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools Search this Thread
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome