Netflix and Bell Wireless Receivers - Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes

post #1 of 12 (permalink) Old 2018-08-21, 03:28 PM Thread Starter
Veteran
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 4,776
Netflix and Bell Wireless Receivers

So I recently had a Bell HomeHub 3000 installed with a 4K PVR and 2x wireless receivers. Every time I try to login with the Netflix app, I get error 0 page load error. Bell sent a tech out but he said they are not responsible for fixing. The username/password works fine with my iPad and web based login. Another tech said this is an ongoing system wide error? Any thoughts on how to fix?
alebowgm is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 12 (permalink) Old 2018-08-21, 03:41 PM
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 635
Switch to Rogers Ignite Tv
Humbar is online now  
post #3 of 12 (permalink) Old 2018-08-21, 03:54 PM
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 140
Mine works just fine on my 4k box with Bell.
Humbar: I tried to keep Rogers and go to Ignite TV but not paying $100 a month for almost the same service! They lower the price I'll probably go back to Rogers from Bell.
mgut is offline  
 
post #4 of 12 (permalink) Old 2018-08-22, 08:16 AM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 27
Try using another device to get Netflix like Roku or Apple TV. I was never that impressed with Bell Apps.
techwjd is offline  
post #5 of 12 (permalink) Old 2018-08-22, 10:20 AM
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Toronto East Downtown
Posts: 297
Alebowgm: Silly question, but are you subscribing to Netflix directly (you can log in on other devices) or through Bell? I think the Bell app requires you to subscribe through them?? (Not that I'm a user, but I am tech support for the inlaws who are about to sign up).

Sony KDL40W3000, Denon S740H AVR, Firestick, Synology 209, ASUS PC, Sony BDPS350, turntable, two-zone speakers
Norman_C is offline  
post #6 of 12 (permalink) Old 2018-08-22, 10:42 AM
Veteran
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 2,074
No, you don’t need to subscribe to Netflix through Bell to get the app working on Bell’s equipment.
Try rebooting HH 3000 modem and PVR, this may work if you haven’t tried it already. If nothing works then maybe replacing 4K PVR may be the only option that may or may not work.
bev fan is offline  
post #7 of 12 (permalink) Old 2018-08-22, 12:15 PM Thread Starter
Veteran
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 4,776
Yes we tried rebooting the systems. No dice. Short of a replacement of the terminals - something the on-site tech and the CSR didn't want to do - I am at a loss.

I have had a Netflix sub through Netflix for years now.

Using a dumb TV and really hoping to not have to get another component.
alebowgm is offline  
post #8 of 12 (permalink) Old 2018-08-22, 12:53 PM
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Peterborough, ON
Posts: 964
Have you contacted Netflix about this issue? What plan do you have with them?
waterug is offline  
post #9 of 12 (permalink) Old 2018-08-24, 05:13 PM Thread Starter
Veteran
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 4,776
Good idea, and that is what I was about to do. But I gave it one more kick at the can and this time it logged me in and has been working. So it somehow resolved itself or alternatively it was something back-end that Netflix/Bell fixed.
alebowgm is offline  
post #10 of 12 (permalink) Old 2018-08-26, 12:17 PM
Veteran
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: 43° N, 81.2° W
Posts: 8,395
Quote:
I think the Bell app requires you to subscribe through them??
Wouldn't be surprised at that. Bell would probably get a commission for Netflix accounts subscribed through them.
ExDilbert is online now  
post #11 of 12 (permalink) Old 2018-08-26, 01:01 PM
Veteran
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 2,074
No, you don't need to subscribe to Netflix so the app will work on Bell's hardware. I don't think that there is even an option for a customer to subscribe to Netflix through Bell even if customer wanted to do it.
If I'm not mistaken Rogers has that option.
bev fan is offline  
post #12 of 12 (permalink) Old 2018-08-31, 11:31 AM
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: St. John's, Newfoundland
Posts: 262
Haven’t noticed any issues but if I do I have my Roku Ultra which is 4 K. Hope it gets resolved for you !

Quote:
Originally Posted by bev fan View Post
No, you don't need to subscribe to Netflix so the app will work on Bell's hardware. I don't think that there is even an option for a customer to subscribe to Netflix through Bell even if customer wanted to do it.
If I'm not mistaken Rogers has that option.
Bell has Crave TV that’s probably why lol

Last edited by wmjfoley85; 2018-08-31 at 05:27 PM.
wmjfoley85 is online now  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools Search this Thread
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome