HomeHub 3000 freezing regularly at "Loading/Chargement" - Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums

1Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes

post #1 of 17 (permalink) Old 2017-10-03, 11:52 AM Thread Starter
Rookie

HomeHub 3000 freezing regularly at "Loading/Chargement"

I've been enjoying FibeTV's Gigabit FTTH for a couple of months now, but over the past 2 weeks the modem has frozen at the "Loading/Chargement" screen with a single yellow (I) light on. I have to recycle the power to get everything loading again.

This screen shows as soon as you turn on the power, so it's randomly rebooting on its own and hanging at boot.

Is this a common occurrence with these boxes? I've called in tech support to get it replaced, but wonder if this is something that happens all the time since this also knocks out my phone line.

Is there any way to go back to a POTS phone line when you've been set up with FTTH? The techs I have spoken to aren't very sure.

Thanks in advance!
acadian33 likes this.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 17 (permalink) Old 2017-10-03, 12:04 PM
Veteran

does your internet/tv/phone still work when the modem is "Frozen"?
post #3 of 17 (permalink) Old 2017-10-03, 01:33 PM

Quote:
Is there any way to go back to a POTS phone line when you've been set up with FTTH?
Interesting question.

I had been wondering myself - when they install FTTH in a home, do they remove the copper lines to the pole or lawn box?

I also wonder when they install FTTH in a whole neighborhood, do they also install the fiber to the homes that don't subscribe to Bell Fibe, but do have a home phone?

Anyway, if they removed your copper line, I doubt that they would entertain giving you back a copper pair POTS system again.

elyk

post #4 of 17 (permalink) Old 2017-10-06, 12:08 PM Thread Starter
Rookie

Paolo: The router completely stops working. No phone, internet, nor TV. Even wireless stops transmitting.