Bell Fibe TV problems and Complaints - Page 48 - Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums

 4Likes
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes

post #706 of 710 (permalink) Old 2019-08-01, 09:25 PM
Moderator
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Winnipeg, MB
Posts: 15,451
Welcome to the forum @Stretch - I moved your post to this thread.

Take a look at post 698 in this thread - the problem sounds very similar to yours.
Dr.Dave is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #707 of 710 (permalink) Old 2019-08-02, 09:03 AM
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 193
Your question was asked and answered in this thread here. Supposedly, it's a guide issue.
elyk is online now  
post #708 of 710 (permalink) Old 2019-11-09, 10:58 AM
Veteran
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Ottawa
Posts: 4,023
Is anyone having issues with Bell Fibe(Ottawa)? Got a blue screen saying lost of signal, but not on all channels. On quite a few but not all.

I tried calling Bell, but everytime I call and get transfer to repair once the voice says we're transfering to the next available Bell agent I suddenly get a busy signal. Went toBell site you can even chat, so not sure what's going on?

Edit Well I got thru to Bell Mobility and there appears to an issue witheir phone system for calling in to different departments. Whether thats relate to my TV issue I'm not sure but I dought it.

Edit 2 everything appears to working again even calling in for repairs or different departments. I'm not sure what the issue was , but I find it hard to imagine that both the phone issue and channel issue was related or resolved at the same time?

1,2,3 Come Party With Me 3,4,5 Kept The Spirit Alive 1,2,3 I'm Feeling So Free 3,4,5 Keep The Party Alive

Last edited by MCIBUS; 2019-11-09 at 11:53 AM.
MCIBUS is online now  
 
post #709 of 710 (permalink) Old 2019-11-09, 11:31 AM
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 46
Quote:
Originally Posted by MCIBUS View Post
Is anyone having issues with Bell Fibe(Ottawa)? Got a blue screen saying lost of signal, but not on all channels. On quite a few but not all.

I tried calling Bell, but everytime I call and get transfer to repair once the voice says we're transfering to the next available Bell agent I suddenly get a busy signal. Went toBell site you can even chat, so not sure what's going on?

Edit Well I got thru to Bell Mobility and there appears to an issue witheir phone system for calling in to different departments. Whether thats relate to my TV issue I'm not sure but I dought it.
Yes was experiencing the same issue in Winnipeg area, seems to be resolved
spinner87 is offline  
post #710 of 710 (permalink) Old 2019-11-09, 11:35 AM
Veteran
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Ottawa
Posts: 4,023
Thanks. Hopefully I'll get the same results not have to call in later(hopefully getting through)and not need a tech to come to the house?

1,2,3 Come Party With Me 3,4,5 Kept The Spirit Alive 1,2,3 I'm Feeling So Free 3,4,5 Keep The Party Alive
MCIBUS is online now  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools Search this Thread
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome