Mediaroom version 2.2.28138.1205 released - Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes

post #1 of 38 (permalink) Old 2012-10-22, 03:14 PM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 119
Mediaroom version 2.2.28138.1205 released

I got the update this morning. I'm very disappointed that they didn't update the channel icons in the guide. It took me several hours to figure out what they have changed. So far this is what I have noticed :

When watching a recorded show that has several episodes, if you press stop on the remote, it now gives a "Watch next episode" option.

When in the recordings area, any shows you have not watched, the titles are in bold. If you've watched a portion or the entire show the title does not show up in bold.

The response time from when pressing a button on the remote until it actually happens on the screen has improved greatly.

That's it for now.....nothing too exciting. I'll keep looking for something else and report back if I do find something.
scorpion is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 38 (permalink) Old 2012-10-22, 05:45 PM
Moderator
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Winnipeg, MB
Posts: 15,815
You might want to check for multiple favourites lists.

Apparently there are also more remote diagnostic features, although I don't know if Telus is using them.
Dr.Dave is offline  
post #3 of 38 (permalink) Old 2012-10-22, 05:53 PM
Veteran
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Calgary AB
Posts: 4,200
Just got the update myself as well.

In the "Customize Your Guide" section, you can now (finally) enter a channel number to jump to the channel, rather than scrolling down the entire list to select which channels you want to include in your guide.

Still no option to view subscribed channels only, but at least this is an improvement.
BGY11 is offline  
 
post #4 of 38 (permalink) Old 2012-10-22, 08:34 PM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 119
Also noticed that the blue HD light on my boxes now go out when I turn them off.
scorpion is offline  
post #5 of 38 (permalink) Old 2012-10-22, 08:59 PM
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 403
Is there a way to force the update or do I have to wait for it?

In HD, even the commercials are enjoyable!
DIGITALEight is offline  
post #6 of 38 (permalink) Old 2012-10-22, 09:04 PM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 119
Quote:
Originally Posted by DIGITALEight View Post
Is there a way to force the update or do I have to wait for it?
I just rebooted my modem and router then restarted my boxes and got the update. They may be doing certain areas at a time though.
scorpion is offline  
post #7 of 38 (permalink) Old 2012-10-23, 12:27 AM
Veteran
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Calgary AB
Posts: 4,200
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dr.Dave View Post
You might want to check for multiple favourites lists.
Confirmed. Looks like we're actually getting some good features in this build, rather than just bug fixes.
BGY11 is offline  
post #8 of 38 (permalink) Old 2012-10-23, 01:16 AM
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 36
pretty good update! quick and distributed rollout as well
WontonNoodle is offline  
post #9 of 38 (permalink) Old 2012-10-23, 12:08 PM
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Burnaby, BC
Posts: 79
"Blue Light" Issue

Quote:
Originally Posted by scorpion View Post
Also noticed that the blue HD light on my boxes now go out when I turn them off.
Yay! Confirmed. The "blue light" problem was fixed with this update.

LG OLED55B7P; Telus ISB7050, IPN330HD & CIS330; Denon DHT-FS3; Panasonic DMR-EH55; Logitech Harmony One
BCRCornet is offline  
post #10 of 38 (permalink) Old 2012-10-23, 12:12 PM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 119
I was wrong about there not being any new channel icons in the guide. There's been a few added but not a lot.

Happy with this update.
scorpion is offline  
post #11 of 38 (permalink) Old 2012-10-23, 07:26 PM
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Calgary
Posts: 76
Favourites List

Well, I don't know what the new favourites selection does.

Before, I would select the Options button, one down selection and OK and there were my 17 favourite channels. IMHO, the Favourites selection should be the first option, but now, nothing happens. The only way I could find my favs was to select Menu and down a couple of times. Not as good IMO
Artiecon is offline  
post #12 of 38 (permalink) Old 2012-10-24, 04:34 AM
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 97
Quote:
Originally Posted by BGY11 View Post
Just got the update myself as well.

In the "Customize Your Guide" section, you can now (finally) enter a channel number to jump to the channel, rather than scrolling down the entire list to select which channels you want to include in your guide.
Woohoo!
duffy11 is offline  
post #13 of 38 (permalink) Old 2012-10-24, 12:40 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 13
Closed Caption is easy to enable now. Press the enter button and it is right there.
dage is offline  
post #14 of 38 (permalink) Old 2012-10-25, 12:41 AM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 10
Favourites Options button

I also have the same issues. Kind of annoyed by this update. Called telus support and the second level guy had me do a hard reset of the optik tv box. After that I still have this issue with one more problem. When ever I view standard defination channels I have two black bars on both sides of the screen. Tried setting up screen resolution to 1080i with no change..

Quote:
Originally Posted by Artiecon View Post
Well, I don't know what the new favourites selection does.

Before, I would select the Options button, one down selection and OK and there were my 17 favourite channels. IMHO, the Favourites selection should be the first option, but now, nothing happens. The only way I could find my favs was to select Menu and down a couple of times. Not as good IMO
Masula is offline  
post #15 of 38 (permalink) Old 2012-10-25, 01:11 AM
Moderator
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Winnipeg, MB
Posts: 15,815
Masula, since the box was reset, you may have to change the aspect to "stretch" again. Press the ENTER button on the bottom right of the remote and select "stretch".

http://www.digitalhome.ca/forum/show...02#post1150002
Dr.Dave is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools Search this Thread
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome