Calgary Flames on SportsNet West - Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes

post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 2008-09-30, 04:36 PM Thread Starter
Member #1
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Toronto
Posts: 47,716
Calgary Flames on SportsNet West

Sportsnet West’s Telus Flames Hockey broadcast schedule will feature more games than any other Canadian broadcaster, including 46-regular season match-ups and two pre-season games beginning with a trip to the MTS Centre in Winnipeg to face the Phoenix Coyotes on Wednesday, September 24 at 6 p.m. MT.

Peter Loubardias will provide the play-by-play call while former National Hockey Leaguers Charlie Simmer and John Garrett will share the analyst duties. Roger Millions will host Telus Flames Hockey on Sportsnet West.



hugh is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 (permalink) Old 2008-09-30, 04:37 PM Thread Starter
Member #1
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Toronto
Posts: 47,716
CALGARY FLAMES ON SPORTSNET WEST
all games and times subject to change

GM DAY DATE AWAY HOME SN West (MT)

1 Fri 10/17/08 Edmonton Calgary 7:00 MT
2 Tue 10/28/08 Colorado Calgary 7:30 MT
3 Thur 10/30/08 Boston Calgary 7:00 MT
4 Sun 11/02/08 Calgary Anaheim 6:00 MT
5 Tue 11/04/08 Phoenix Calgary 8:00 MT
6 Thur 11/06/08 Nashville Calgary 7:30 MT
7 Tue 11/11/08 Toronto Calgary 7:30 MT
8 Tue 11/18/08 Colorado Calgary 7:30 MT
9 Thur 11/20/08 Calgary Colorado 7:00 MT
10 Tue 11/25/08 Los Angeles Calgary 7:30 MT
11 Thur 11/27/08 Calgary Vancouver 8:00 MT
12 Tue 12/02/08 Dallas Calgary 7:30 MT
13 Fri 12/05/08 Calgary St. Louis 6:00 MT
14 Sun 12/07/08 Calgary NY Rangers 5:30 MT
15 Tue 12/09/08 Calgary Montreal 5:30 MT
16 Fri 12/12/08 Florida Calgary 7:00 MT
17 Tue 12/16/08 Calgary St. Louis 6:30 MT
18 Fri 12/19/08 Chicago Calgary 7:00 MT
19 Tue 12/23/08 Anaheim Calgary 7:00 MT
20 Mon 12/29/08 Minnesota Calgary 7:00 MT
21 Sat 01/03/09 Calgary Nashville 1:00 MT
22 Sun 01/04/09 Calgary Chicago 5:00 MT
23 Tue 01/06/09 San Jose Calgary 8:00 MT
24 Thur 01/08/09 NY Islanders Calgary 7:00 MT
25 Tue 01/13/09 St. Louis Calgary 7:30 MT
26 Thur 01/15/09 Calgary San Jose 8:30 MT
27 Sun 01/18/09 Calgary Colorado 6:00 MT
28 Wed 01/21/09 Columbus Calgary 8:00 MT
29 Fri 01/30/09 Nashville Calgary 7:00 MT
30 Mon 02/02/09 Calgary Colorado 7:30 MT
31 Tue 02/03/09 Calgary Dallas 6:30 MT
32 Mon 02/09/09 Montreal Calgary 7:00 MT
33 Wed 02/11/09 Calgary Anaheim 8:00 MT
34 Thur 02/12/09 Calgary Los Angeles 8:30 MT
35 Tue 02/17/09 Vancouver Calgary 7:30 MT
36 Fri 02/27/09 Minnesota Calgary 7:00 MT
37 Sun 03/01/09 Tampa Bay Calgary 6:00 MT
38 Fri 03/06/09 Calgary Carolina 5:00 MT
39 Sun 03/08/09 Calgary Atlanta 1:00 MT
40 Thur 03/12/09 Calgary Detroit 5:00 MT
41 Fri 03/20/09 St. Louis Calgary 7:00 MT
42 Thur 03/26/09 Calgary Columbus 5:00 MT
43 Mon 03/30/09 San Jose Calgary 7:30 MT
44 Fri 04/03/09 Calgary Minnesota 6:00 MT
45 Mon 04/06/09 Los Angeles Calgary 7:30 MT
46 Tue 04/07/09 Calgary Vancouver 8:00 MT



hugh is offline  
post #3 of 5 (permalink) Old 2008-10-04, 03:25 AM
Veteran
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Calgary, Shaw Digital HD Plus, 3416 & Expander
Posts: 6,315
There is a rumor that all SNET games will be in HD. Remains to be confirmed. Was announced on the air, same as all Oilers games.
JesseJ is offline  
 
post #4 of 5 (permalink) Old 2008-10-04, 09:55 AM
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Regina
Posts: 721
Well with all the games on CBC and TSN being in HD I'm sure that Sportsnet is feeling the pressure to do the same,or risk being called second class.
painter is offline  
post #5 of 5 (permalink) Old 2008-10-29, 01:53 AM
Veteran
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Calgary, Shaw Digital HD Plus, 3416 & Expander
Posts: 6,315
I counted 31 games in HD on SNET W according to the Flames website.
I counted 51 total, plus 10 PPV HD games...so 61/82 games will be in HD this season.
Very exciting!
JesseJ is offline  
Reply

Tags
calgary flames , nhl , schedule , sportsnet

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools Search this Thread
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome