Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums banner

QC - West Island, Southwest QC, Cornwall and Eastern ON - OTA

233K views 1K replies 156 participants last post by  dodgeram2500 
#1 ·
Hi there: I'm located in West Island (Montreal) and am getting my HD channels from ExpressVu (6100). Are there any more HD channels available to me OTA, and if so do I have to mount an external antenna ? I'm new to the "OTA world" and would appreciate any help. Thanks !

#2 · (Edited by Moderator)
Cannot get WFFF in Pointe-Claire

I am in Pointe-Claire, and I cannot get WFFF at all.
I get WCAX(53) at 77% and WETK(32) at 77% also.
I can receive WCFE(38) at 69% if I turn my antenna.

Is WFFF broadcasting that low? It seems that everyone that receives WCAX receives WFFF.

I do not have a pre-amp but have a 20db distribution amp before my tuner which increasing the percentage a little but I do not receive WFFF.

Any ideas?

#766 ·
I'm in the same boat !

I am in Pointe-Claire, and I cannot get WFFF at all.
I get WCAX(53) at 77% and WETK(32) at 77% also.
I can receive WCFE(38) at 69% if I turn my antenna.

Is WFFF broadcasting that low? It seems that everyone that receives WCAX receives WFFF.

I do not have a pre-amp but have a 20db distribution amp before my tuner which increasing the percentage a little but I do not receive WFFF.

Any ideas?
I don't get WFFF either despite the fact that it is a "Green Zone" channel for me here near the Olympic Stadium. I don't get WVNY either but all the other stations there NBC CBS and PBS come in great.

#4 ·
wcax,wptz from near Cornwall, ON