Failed time change - Page 2 - Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes

post #16 of 25 (permalink) Old 2016-03-13, 08:42 PM
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Peterborough, Ontario
Posts: 45
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bayguy View Post
Hi please what is a soft reset? I unplugged the 605 for a few minutes but it came back with the wrong time.
Hold the power button down on the front of the 605. The lower "dot" on the colon for the time will blink, when it stops release the power button. The unit will restart.

I have done both on my 605 and the time is still an hour behind.
Straffer44 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #17 of 25 (permalink) Old 2016-03-13, 09:11 PM
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Baja BC
Posts: 1,082
Okay thanks straffer yeah no luck here either. We've had a Shaw 605 for years it was always fine at DST till now anyone know what went wrong? Its not just us so did they send out bad software???
Bayguy is offline  
post #18 of 25 (permalink) Old 2016-03-14, 12:50 AM
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 40
Finally I was able to get through to the website and sign in. Then I sent a REFRESH and it fixed the time correctly.

John
hiljoball is online now  
 
post #19 of 25 (permalink) Old 2016-03-14, 03:10 AM
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 115
I had tried to log into my account all night on my iPad ,but couldn't get in.
Finally went and used my PC and was able to login right away.
Used the system refresh and all is good now,showing the right time .
Romany is offline  
post #20 of 25 (permalink) Old 2016-03-14, 11:40 AM
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: VancouverBC/PV Shaw Sat 600-630 Cable Internet, Telus Landline, Rogers PayGo, Bell Mobility, Netflix
Posts: 468
My manual timers were all out by an hour. Had to go in and not change the time, just enter and exit w/o changing the time.
kcowan is offline  
post #21 of 25 (permalink) Old 2016-03-14, 12:03 PM
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: London, Ontario
Posts: 1,426
Manual timers have always been that way. Not sure why they have never fixed that issue.

LONSat
LONSat is online now  
post #22 of 25 (permalink) Old 2016-03-14, 12:05 PM
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 326
My 630 adjusted for DST on its own
cableredneck is offline  
post #23 of 25 (permalink) Old 2016-03-14, 01:31 PM
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Coquitlam BC
Posts: 783
Logged in and was able to refresh easily online. FatherInLaw reports time is correct on his 530's and 505 now.

Wouldn't this have caused automatic timers to record the wrong show an hour off when the pvr should have been recording? If so there should soon be LOTS of complaints! And is it the 600 receiver that doesn't have a clock/display? While no recording issues there, the guide will be an hour off for some unexplainable reason for those customers.

-- Retired TELUS Employee so I Don't Speak for TELUS --
ae_collector is offline  
post #24 of 25 (permalink) Old 2016-03-14, 02:08 PM
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Baja BC
Posts: 1,082
Thank you every body I went to the Shaw website and did refresh and time is ok now!
Bayguy is offline  
post #25 of 25 (permalink) Old 2016-03-16, 10:13 PM
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Nova Scotia
Posts: 213
Times were adjusted today for most irds.
frenchhomer is online now  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools Search this Thread
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome