Special graphics for Halloween?? - Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes

post #1 of 15 (permalink) Old 2013-10-25, 09:29 PM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Baja BC
Posts: 1,096
Special graphics for Halloween??

Hi everybody I think people said before that the timers on Shaw turn into pumpkins for Haloween and shamrocks for St Pat's Day and stuff, is that right? Are their pumpkins yet this year? WE have a timer set but it just looks like a little clock.
Bayguy is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 15 (permalink) Old 2013-10-25, 11:37 PM
Veteran
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: OTTAWA
Posts: 1,818
I think they only change the icons for one day so look for them on the 31st.

~Gary
Shaw Direct DSR 630 HDPVR w/Ontario Life | Aquos 46" 120Hz LCD TV | Watch Me!
GaryE is offline  
post #3 of 15 (permalink) Old 2013-10-26, 02:48 AM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Baja BC
Posts: 1,096
Okay tnx Gary! Do we look in the guide where we have timers thats usually the little clock?
Bayguy is offline  
 
post #4 of 15 (permalink) Old 2013-10-26, 06:00 AM
Veteran
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: OTTAWA
Posts: 1,818
Yes, the guide and the PVR list should also have the pumpkin icon.

~Gary
Shaw Direct DSR 630 HDPVR w/Ontario Life | Aquos 46" 120Hz LCD TV | Watch Me!
GaryE is offline  
post #5 of 15 (permalink) Old 2013-10-28, 09:50 PM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Baja BC
Posts: 1,096
We don't have a PVR but well look for the pumpkins in our guide!

We didn't think to look on CDN Thanksgiving did they do turkeys then? Will they do Santa for Xmas?
Bayguy is offline  
post #6 of 15 (permalink) Old 2013-10-31, 08:58 PM
Veteran
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: OTTAWA
Posts: 1,818
There is a halloween icon today but I couldn't tell what it is... maybe a black cat for the future recording icon? Definitely a pumpkin for a recording in progress.

~Gary
Shaw Direct DSR 630 HDPVR w/Ontario Life | Aquos 46" 120Hz LCD TV | Watch Me!
GaryE is offline  
post #7 of 15 (permalink) Old 2013-10-31, 09:25 PM
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 170
Dear Shawdirect,

Instead of using your resources to develop cute little icons on Halloween, please focus your attention on getting the basic functions of your receivers to work properly first.

Best Regards,

Weary Shawdirect customer
stecle is offline  
post #8 of 15 (permalink) Old 2013-11-01, 09:30 AM
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 629
To me it looked like a black cat in front of a full moon. I didn't get to see the pumpkin.
d_source is offline  
post #9 of 15 (permalink) Old 2013-12-25, 02:12 PM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Baja BC
Posts: 1,096
Hi every body I guess these little pics are only on pvrs? We have a 605 and today we just see regular little clocks and bells no little Santas or anything like that. :-( :-(
Bayguy is offline  
post #10 of 15 (permalink) Old 2014-03-06, 09:20 PM
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Ontario
Posts: 608
I never noticed anything on my DSR600.
robman50a is offline  
post #11 of 15 (permalink) Old 2014-03-17, 07:52 PM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Baja BC
Posts: 1,096
Just checking but this doesnt work on 600/605 right only on 630? We don't see any shamrocks today...
Bayguy is offline  
post #12 of 15 (permalink) Old 2014-03-18, 11:03 AM
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Ontario
Posts: 608
I mentioned if they can pass that idea along to the software dev team, so will see what happens.
robman50a is offline  
post #13 of 15 (permalink) Old 2014-03-18, 11:59 AM
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 629
I saw the shamrock on my 630 yesterday. It's only on recording events from what i can tell so I can't see how it would work on a 600/605.
d_source is offline  
post #14 of 15 (permalink) Old 2014-03-20, 03:44 AM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Baja BC
Posts: 1,096
DSource we have timers too yeah the 605 can't record but it can switch channels at a certain time so it's kinda like the 630 without the recording.
Bayguy is offline  
post #15 of 15 (permalink) Old 2014-03-24, 09:59 AM
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 629
Ah yes, I never (or very rarely) use the autotune now so I forgot about that one.
d_source is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools Search this Thread
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome