HD On-Screen Guide - Page 27 - Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes

post #391 of 402 (permalink) Old 2015-03-18, 08:31 AM
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Jasper, Ontario
Posts: 256
Interesting about the delay in response you had after the update. 2-3 months ago I had to slow down my Harmony remote because of missed button responses. After the update - no change.

I still get "buffering" of button presses - nothing happens so I push the button again and again. Then - bloop: all the button presses fall out of somewhere and happen in very quick succession. I don't know if that happens with the Shaw remote.

This only happens once in a while.
JasperJoe is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #392 of 402 (permalink) Old 2015-03-18, 11:23 AM
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: London, Ontario
Posts: 1,289
I have on occasion had "button buffering" as well. Not sure what causes it but I think it has only happened since the most recent update. Also have had a couple spontaneous reboots but my PVR is now hovering around 60% full. Time maybe to delete a few programs that I will not have time to watch.
LONSat is offline  
post #393 of 402 (permalink) Old 2015-03-18, 01:45 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 26
Just checked and my two 600's have the new guide this morning.
schmuly is offline  
 
post #394 of 402 (permalink) Old 2015-03-18, 04:07 PM
57
Moderator
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Toronto, Rogers, 9865 & 8300-eHDD, Sharp LC75N8000U, Denon AVR4310Ci; Sony KDL40W3000, 9865
Posts: 56,027
For those with remote control issues, make sure you don't have any IR interference issues - discussed in the link below. New firmware can sometimes change the sensitivity of the IR "eye". (of course it could also be slowness of the device with firmware that is bogged down due to inadequate STB capabilities)

http://www.digitalhome.ca/forum/showthread.php?t=64463

57's Home Theatre (Latest equipment & photos)
57 is offline  
post #395 of 402 (permalink) Old 2015-03-18, 11:16 PM
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 187
Strange, my SD remote response time has improved dramatically since the latest update.
fatkev78 is offline  
post #396 of 402 (permalink) Old 2015-03-19, 09:50 AM
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Barrie (Innisfil)
Posts: 305
Hello all,
I just wanted to let you know that if you've been hit and missed the download opportunity you can push the download anytime. Just enter System Status in the Preferences section and press C button.

Travis
Trad2005 is offline  
post #397 of 402 (permalink) Old 2015-03-19, 02:11 PM
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Tumbler Ridge B.C.
Posts: 409
I would have liked there to be a favorites list. I also got this concern from some friends that are parents. The XXX movie channels have graphic explanations just in the open guide.
sawguyg is offline  
post #398 of 402 (permalink) Old 2015-03-19, 11:02 PM
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Jasper, Ontario
Posts: 256
You can make a "favourites list" that eliminates any channels you don't like.
JasperJoe is offline  
post #399 of 402 (permalink) Old 2015-03-19, 11:04 PM
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 496
sawguy: options, permissions, edit channel list. then scroll through and uncheck any channels you dont want on your guide
frenchophile is offline  
post #400 of 402 (permalink) Old 2015-03-23, 02:52 PM
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: VancouverBC/PV Shaw Sat 600-630 Cable Internet, Telus Landline, Rogers PayGo, Bell Mobility, Netflix
Posts: 466
Is there an easy way to determine which channels are not subscribed on the 630. I have it set to hide unsubscribed channels but 101 and 102 as well as FX 251 and 250 are on the guide but showing as not subscribed. I don't know of others.
kcowan is offline  
post #401 of 402 (permalink) Old 2015-03-23, 09:22 PM
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 496
kcowan: I think you will find it if you go the the edit channel list screen(s) under options, parental controls
frenchophile is offline  
post #402 of 402 (permalink) Old 2015-03-24, 09:36 AM
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: VancouverBC/PV Shaw Sat 600-630 Cable Internet, Telus Landline, Rogers PayGo, Bell Mobility, Netflix
Posts: 466
Edit channel is grayed out on my 630 (not available)
kcowan is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools Search this Thread
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome