HD Channel Issues - Page 2 - Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes

post #16 of 22 (permalink) Old 2013-03-25, 12:57 AM
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: tarana
Posts: 1,141
agreed, forgot about ch. 293...prime-time pixies aplenty
tvmaster is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #17 of 22 (permalink) Old 2013-03-25, 11:05 AM
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Nova Scotia
Posts: 67
Monday morning....... watching the Golf on 266 in Standard Definition. Every High Def channel is in Standard Def. I checked about 10 HD channels and none are being broadcast in HD. Do you think that Shaw Direct may be actually trying to fix this ongoing problem????
JohnR is offline  
post #18 of 22 (permalink) Old 2013-03-25, 11:24 AM
Veteran
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: OTTAWA
Posts: 1,818
I haven't noticed any HD channel being broadcast in SD. Golf seems to be in HD on its HD channel.

~Gary
Shaw Direct DSR 630 HDPVR w/Ontario Life | Aquos 46" 120Hz LCD TV | Watch Me!
GaryE is offline  
 
post #19 of 22 (permalink) Old 2013-03-25, 12:19 PM
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Nova Scotia
Posts: 67
GaryE.......... I found my problem. It was my problem. My Harmony remote selected the wrong input which was from a PVR which I own and can only handle Standard def. Thanks for your input.
JohnR is offline  
post #20 of 22 (permalink) Old 2013-09-23, 06:55 PM
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: tarana
Posts: 1,141
Quote:
Originally Posted by JohnR View Post
tvmaster..... same issues here on CBC and Sportsnet 1. I can't understand why, when these problems are continuing for weeks and months why Shaw Direct does not issue information as to what is happening. Either they do not know how to fix it or they just do not care about customer concerns. Why not issue a statement Shaw Direct? Your customers would surely like to be informed
lately, six months later (solar activity?), Sportsnet 1 signal strength showing as very low - low 80's), with an ecb/no. below 5.
Can you check your readings for this channel. Everything else is relatively good...just Sportsnet 1 AGAIN.
thanks
tvmaster is online now  
post #21 of 22 (permalink) Old 2013-09-23, 07:17 PM
Veteran
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: OTTAWA
Posts: 1,818
Sportsnet 1 HD for me is 96 / 8.4dB at the moment (7:17pm).

~Gary
Shaw Direct DSR 630 HDPVR w/Ontario Life | Aquos 46" 120Hz LCD TV | Watch Me!
GaryE is offline  
post #22 of 22 (permalink) Old 2013-09-23, 07:39 PM
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: tarana
Posts: 1,141
ok, thanks. bizarre as usual. all other Sportsnet channels high 80's low 90's, either tuner.
tvmaster is online now  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools Search this Thread
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome