Shaw Direct New Channels Discussion - Page 3 - Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums
Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes

post #31 of 612 (permalink) Old 2013-04-10, 04:08 PM
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 320
Does it give a few channel names?
ryandude_12345 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #32 of 612 (permalink) Old 2013-04-10, 04:22 PM
Veteran
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Hamilton
Posts: 4,146
I don't believe it does; it's just the next episode of "coming soon"
bigoranget is offline  
post #33 of 612 (permalink) Old 2013-04-11, 12:37 AM
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Coquitlam BC
Posts: 783
Does it mention anything about the 530 DVR dual recording?

Sorry, I couldn't resist.....

-- Retired TELUS Employee so I Don't Speak for TELUS --
ae_collector is offline  
 
post #34 of 612 (permalink) Old 2013-04-11, 03:20 PM
Veteran
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Edmonton
Posts: 1,935
Quote:
Originally Posted by bigoranget View Post
...it's just the next episode of "coming soon"
+1

Marketing.

They haven't even added all the SD channels that they could, that people have been asking about for years.
starchoice is offline  
post #35 of 612 (permalink) Old 2013-04-15, 08:33 AM
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 194
Seems that iD (Investigation Discovery) in SD and MovieTime in HD were added today. Not sure of the channel numbers as I'm not at home right now.

Did they bump any other channels to accommodate these?

Last edited by CrispyPotato; 2013-04-15 at 08:34 AM. Reason: Added Question
CrispyPotato is offline  
post #36 of 612 (permalink) Old 2013-04-15, 09:08 AM
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Fort Erie, ON
Posts: 159
Movietime HD is 343 in the Advanced lineup. This is one that I've wanted to see for a long time.
Snickerdoodles is offline  
post #37 of 612 (permalink) Old 2013-04-15, 10:12 AM
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 629
Are these new channels available to all?
d_source is offline  
post #38 of 612 (permalink) Old 2013-04-15, 11:47 AM
Veteran
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: OTTAWA
Posts: 1,818
MovieTime HD is only available to those who have a 600 series receiver. It's delivered in MP4 format.

~Gary
Shaw Direct DSR 630 HDPVR w/Ontario Life | Aquos 46" 120Hz LCD TV | Watch Me!
GaryE is offline  
post #39 of 612 (permalink) Old 2013-04-15, 12:54 PM
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Calgary, AB
Posts: 4,468
This may explain why there seems to be 1 or 2 fewer games on NHLCI in HD lately

When it comes to humility, I am the greatest!
magnet is online now  
post #40 of 612 (permalink) Old 2013-04-15, 02:32 PM
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 629
Do you need to be subbed to MovieTime sd channel in order to see the new HD channel right now?
d_source is offline  
post #41 of 612 (permalink) Old 2013-04-15, 03:26 PM
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Calgary, AB
Posts: 4,468
Movietime HD is on Classic Channel lineup channel 250.
Movietime is a good channel to PVR for movies in order to fast forward the commercials.

When it comes to humility, I am the greatest!
magnet is online now  
post #42 of 612 (permalink) Old 2013-04-15, 03:45 PM
Veteran
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: OTTAWA
Posts: 1,818
Quote:
Originally Posted by d_source View Post
Do you need to be subbed to MovieTime sd channel in order to see the new HD channel right now?
It should be free to all with 600 series receivers until July 31st at which you will require a subscription to the SD version to get the HD version.

~Gary
Shaw Direct DSR 630 HDPVR w/Ontario Life | Aquos 46" 120Hz LCD TV | Watch Me!
GaryE is offline  
post #43 of 612 (permalink) Old 2013-04-15, 04:44 PM
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: tarana
Posts: 1,173
is Movietime a commercial free channel?
tvmaster is offline  
post #44 of 612 (permalink) Old 2013-04-15, 05:08 PM
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Calgary, AB
Posts: 4,468
The exact opposite. Movietime is a commercial intense channel with many long commercial interruptions.
But fortunately the movies are unedited and uncut in most cases, unlike watching hacked up movies on the old TBS channel.
This is why I suggest you PVR any movies on this channel and watch with one finger on the fast forward button.

When it comes to humility, I am the greatest!
magnet is online now  
post #45 of 612 (permalink) Old 2013-04-15, 08:39 PM
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: tarana
Posts: 1,173
sigh...and still no HD music channels, aka Much, MTV, Aux (or even better, Palladia)
tvmaster is offline  
Closed Thread

Tags
chicago , fox 32 , shaw replaces wgn , wgn

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools Search this Thread
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome