Shaw Direct Remote Control Discussions. - Page 11 - Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums
 11Likes
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes

post #151 of 155 (permalink) Old 2019-08-08, 12:05 AM
Moderator
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Winnipeg, MB
Posts: 15,564
Proscan was one of the brands listed on the RCA Canada web site under the contact link. Others were Sylvania, Igloo and Curtis.
NovaMan likes this.
Dr.Dave is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #152 of 155 (permalink) Old 2019-08-08, 10:32 AM
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Nova Scotia
Posts: 778
Quote:
Originally Posted by Qwertronix View Post
Sadly there's also some RCA models that don't have any codes, even with the Scan method. Seems to be some incompatibility between the standard used by RCA and the standard used by Shaw Direct remotes.
See Dr. Dave's statement above and you will probably find it eventually.

If you are like me (quantity instead of quality), with 7 TV's, basically one in every room, you are bound to own one of these. ha ha
NovaMan is offline  
post #153 of 155 (permalink) Old 2019-08-08, 10:34 AM
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Ottawa, heart of corruption
Posts: 454
So much easier with a universal learning, cheap remote from Harmony. No code needed, as it scans in the "beam" from the Shaw remote.
NovaMan likes this.

... Mike
MikeDRiley is offline  
 
post #154 of 155 (permalink) Old Yesterday, 11:37 PM
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 511
I've noted that the UHF feature on the newer (black) remotes doesn't seem to be working as well as compared to the older (silver) remotes. I have a 630 connected to three TVs via an HDMI splitter, and the TV furthest from the receiver where I use the older remote is way more responsive. I changed the batteries in the other remotes without any success. Anyone else experience this as well?
frenchophile is offline  
post #155 of 155 (permalink) Old Today, 12:20 AM
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: tarana
Posts: 1,177
I agree the newer, black remotes aren’t nearly as responsive with regards to UHF manipulation. Slow, wrong button presses (all the time) and delayed command entries.
tvmaster is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools Search this Thread
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome