Fibe TV App For Satellite TV - Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums

9Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes

post #1 of 91 (permalink) Old 2016-12-08, 07:27 PM Thread Starter

Arrow Fibe TV App For Satellite TV

I received a letter in the mail today saying that satellite customers will now have access to the Fibe tv app. The downside is that the satellite PVR app will be discontinued by the end of December. I have no experience with the Fibe app, I hope that it works ok.

EDIT by Dr.Dave: Threads were merged from Fibe TV and Bell Satellite forums. Please use this thread to discuss using this app for Satellite customers.

Here is the thread for Fibe TV customers:
http://www.digitalhome.ca/forum/188-...ompatible.html

Last edited by Dr.Dave; 2017-01-20 at 11:45 AM.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 91 (permalink) Old 2016-12-08, 09:19 PM

I wish that it would come to Fibe TV here in the Atlantic Provinces. The FibreOP remote app works but this would be better !
post #3 of 91 (permalink) Old 2016-12-09, 08:17 AM

Aren't the Fibe TV app and Satellite PVR app for completely different purposes?

Doesn't the Satellite PVR app allow you to schedule and manage recordings on your PVR remotely, while the Fibe TV app (which I've used a few times) allow you to watch Fibe TV on a PC, tablet or smartphone?

post #4 of 91 (permalink) Old 2016-12-09, 09:58 AM
Veteran

The Satellite Remote PVR app from Bell has not worked for me in like forever and im guessing by the google play store reviews its been like that for other people as well. So it's no surprise they are discontinuing it. I too got the notice in the mail so I will wait and see when the Fibe TV app becomes available to us and I will also be curious to know if it will allow us to remotely manage and schedule recordings, for now we won't know untill then.
post #5 of 91 (permalink) Old 2016-12-09, 01:59 PM

For those that received the letter - did Bell provide any more details?