Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums banner

Discussions Showcase Albums Media Media Comments Tags

1-16 of 17 Results
  1. Home Theatre Personal Computer & Media Extenders
    Can anybody explain to me why my Roku TV is pulling in more channels than my HDHomerun Duo? Both are being fed by my 8-bay Channel Master antenna that’s hooked up to an amp before being split to the two devices. Thanks!
  2. Cogeco
    ok. so i was watching A&E on channel 931 when it changed to channel 937. i did not touch the remote; it just changed. when i looked at the guide the following channels are missing: 929 - Much 930 - TLC 931 - A&E 932 - Spike TV 933 935 - tln 936 for some odd reason we get the channels that are...
  3. Rogers Cable TV
    Need help with channels Hello I am new to Rogers cable and have basic pack for now. On web site I have found an option to add channels: - animal planet - discovery civilisation - national geographic The first question is if they are HD channels? And here is second question: I have found that...
  4. Rogers Cable TV
    Hi. I live in Toronto and I have Rogers VIP cable and am currently using their Scientific Atlanta Explorer 1840 digital cable box. I don't want to rent this box anymore and I don't want to buy it either. Why can't I just put the cable from the wall directly into the back of my TV? When I try...
  5. Cogeco
    So I had a Cogeco tech come to my place today to fix my service. During our conversation, I made a comment about how crappy the analog channels (1-70) look on the Motorola Box. The tech told me that Peterborough has not switched over to digital channels yet and that areas such as Lindsay and...
  6. Shaw Cable
    Recently noticed the changes to the channel line-up last couple weeks. I subscribe to the most basic, 2-13 & YTV & Much basically. At first I thought they just changed the numbers around, then I finally broke and forced an auto-scan on my Sony Bravia. 'super wicked dude..' now I have all basic...