Fringe (Fox, A Channel) - Page 4 - Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums
 

Go Back   Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums > Entertainment > What's On Television?

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes

Old 2008-09-17, 12:46 PM   #46
stampeder
OTA Forum Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: North Delta, BC (96Av x 116St)
Posts: 23,813
Default

Ya, I'm now seeing that they'll be going way past the Lost, X-Files, Alias, Medium stuff and into MacGyver "quick fix to keep the story going" territory!

MacGyver was a good show because you knew what to expect, but I wasn't prepared to see that kind of thing handled so blithely in this show.
stampeder is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 2008-09-17, 04:21 PM   #47
NB Josh
Veteran
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: New Brunswick - Shaw Direct
Posts: 3,150
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by asif9t9 View Post
Definitely more questions than answers.
What else would you expect from a guy who works on Lost?
NB Josh is offline  
Old 2008-09-18, 06:29 AM   #48
wprager
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Kanata, ON, Rogers Digital, 8300-HD
Posts: 1,456
Default

By the way, does anyone know what happened to it on CTV? My parents (Videotron, Montreal) could not find it in their guide on Tuesday. I checked zap2it.com for next Tuesday and it only shows up on FOX and FOX-HD (they don't have FOX). Or is there no A-Channel on the Videotron-Montreal grid?
wprager is offline  
Old 2008-09-18, 06:54 AM   #49
NB Josh
Veteran
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: New Brunswick - Shaw Direct
Posts: 3,150
Default

It isn't airing on CTV anymore, only the premiere did. Fox and 'A' are the only stations it is on now.

It is also streamed on the CTV Broadband Network.
NB Josh is offline  
Old 2008-09-24, 02:25 AM   #50
cooper83
Veteran
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Victoria, BC
Posts: 2,540
Default

Was anybody able to watch Fringe tonight? If so, please state your service provider. Thanks.
__________________
Panasonic TH-42PE7U plasma, Toshiba HD-D3, PS3, Shaw DCX3400, Yamaha HTR-6160, Polk 6.1, Belkin PF30, Harmony 700
cooper83 is offline  
Old 2008-09-24, 02:46 AM   #51
talljak
Moderator
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Edmonton AB
Posts: 2,189
Default

It was on Shaw (Edmonton) but couldn't watch it due to no sound. Fox 203 west.
__________________
I have a photographic memory, trouble is most times the lens cap is on.
talljak is offline  
Old 2008-09-24, 08:02 AM   #52
NB Josh
Veteran
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: New Brunswick - Shaw Direct
Posts: 3,150
Default

Rogers New Brunswick. It was on 'A' Atlantic and Fox Rochester. I haven't watched it yet; I will and then I'll post again if there was any technical difficulties.
NB Josh is offline  
Old 2008-09-24, 08:29 AM   #53
rfielder
Veteran
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Brampton, Ontario
Posts: 1,638
Default

It was on, as far as I can tell, but (slightly off topic) the name changed in Roger's IPG!

Rather than "Fringe", it was listed as "Fringe (5.1)". Which, of course, totally confused the Rogers PVR!

Duh!

I found it again at midnight, and set up to record it, but did not check this morning to verify.
rfielder is offline  
Old 2008-09-24, 10:24 AM   #54
rgto
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Ottawa, ON; Shaw Direct HDPVR630/DSR505; Samsung HLT5687; Harmon/Kardon AVR247; Harmon/Kardon HKTS11
Posts: 445
Default

Fringe was fine here on *C on Fox HD (Rochester).
rgto is online now  
Old 2008-09-24, 02:51 PM   #55
cooper83
Veteran
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Victoria, BC
Posts: 2,540
Default

Thanks for the replies, guys. I called Shaw last night and they said all of their customers were affected. I wonder if it was only PVRs or if the same problem happened during live viewing...
__________________
Panasonic TH-42PE7U plasma, Toshiba HD-D3, PS3, Shaw DCX3400, Yamaha HTR-6160, Polk 6.1, Belkin PF30, Harmony 700
cooper83 is offline  
Old 2008-09-24, 02:58 PM   #56
talljak
Moderator
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Edmonton AB
Posts: 2,189
Default

I also called shaw, but they refused to admit it was their problem and are for the 12th time in 1 year sending out a tech again to check the lines.

I watched it on the web last night and man this show is odd ball,
a aerosol that encases people in gel
and a guy picking up signals from ghost network to help solve the case using equipment thats 30 years old by a slightly crazy scientist haha

Ill keep watching though because I'm intrigued by what will happen next
__________________
I have a photographic memory, trouble is most times the lens cap is on.
talljak is offline  
Old 2008-09-24, 07:07 PM   #57
jlet
Veteran
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Carleton Place, Ontario, Rogers Cable
Posts: 1,741
Default

"Fringe" was fine here on Rogers in Carleton Place (near Ottawa) on both Fox HD channels: Fox-E (Detroit) and Fox-W (Seattle).
__________________
SA9865HD; Panasonic TH-50PZ850; Denon AVR-X4000; Tannoy: Arden, S8C, S8LR; SVS 16-46PC+; Oppo 971; Harmony 659/680
jlet is offline  
Old 2008-09-24, 08:03 PM   #58
asif9t9
Veteran
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Oakville, Cogeco
Posts: 3,186
Default

No problem on Fox Detroit on Cogeco. Probably the craziest part of this was that the guy was willing to sign release forms and undergo what he went through. And it's weird how they just give away tidbits at the end of the show to move the overall story along.
asif9t9 is online now  
Old 2008-09-24, 09:46 PM   #59
ryoung
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Burlington
Posts: 648
Default

No problems here on FOX East HD Bell (I believe out of Boston).

I'm enjoying the show, hopefully Fox doesn't go and cut it.
ryoung is offline  
Old 2008-09-25, 02:53 AM   #60
Exid0r
Premium Supporter
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Brampton, Ontario
Posts: 585
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rfielder View Post
It was on, as far as I can tell, but (slightly off topic) the name changed in Roger's IPG!

Rather than "Fringe", it was listed as "Fringe (5.1)". Which, of course, totally confused the Rogers PVR!
That would explain why my PVR missed recording it.
The Rogers IPG is certainly not much of a fringe benefit to having the Rogers PVR.
Exid0r is offline  
Reply

Tags
fox, fringe

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:19 PM.

Search Digital Home

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.