Company seeks millions from Liberals over name - Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums
 

Go Back   Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums > Not the Digital Home > News, Weather, and Sports

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes

Old 2008-07-09, 10:38 PM   #1
kingsford90
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Montreal - Videotron
Posts: 145
Default Company seeks millions from Liberals over name

The Liberal Party lawyers must be loving the billing hours these days...

http://www.theglobeandmail.com/servl.../National/home

Whats good for the goose etc....

http://crux-of-the-matter.com/2008/0...lpcs-a-winner/
kingsford90 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 2008-07-10, 08:35 AM   #2
cm_soo
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Sault Ste. Marie
Posts: 204
Default

Perhaps their fees will come out of the "revenue neutral" part of Dion's proposed changes.....I'm sure lot's of other great things will find their way in there.
__________________
Shaw 6412, Hitachi 46F510, Onkyo TXSR603B, XBMC, Squeezebox 3, Harmony 628, Garmin GPS Map 60, Cyclods Evolution
cm_soo is offline  
Old 2008-07-10, 05:34 PM   #3
polaris
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Vancouver
Posts: 1,314
Default

Tax rate will go up to keep this 'revenue neutral' lol


Great play by the Green Shift people to setup that fund raising site!
polaris is offline  
Old 2008-07-10, 05:48 PM   #4
hugh
Member #1
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Toronto
Posts: 47,492
Default

The truth is the company told the liberals this could happen and the liberals decided to ruin a company with their arrogance.

I hope the company receives millions and set an example to politicians (of all parties) that they can't trample over companies.
hugh is offline  
Old 2008-07-10, 08:43 PM   #5
ASA
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Brampton
Posts: 482
Default

I guess you guys & gals already saw the new website the Liberals set up to raise funds for this court battle? (I guess the Libs like to steal names from places and organizations that don't belong to them).

Their donation website is:
http://www.victoryfund.ca

But that website name is in use by another group in the USA. (and I can't wait to see what they are going to say about it when they find out)

http://www.victoryfund.org



Hey Dion, doesn't your public relations team look before they leap?



I can see it now... another cease and desist order coming soon for Dion.
ASA is offline  
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:58 AM.

Search Digital Home

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.