*60 Call Block Now available on Shaw - Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums
 

Go Back   Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums > Canadian Internet, Phone, TV and Wireless Service Providers > Shaw Communications > Shaw High Speed Internet and Home Phone

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes

Old 2007-08-30, 07:33 PM   #1
shawguy
Premium Supporter
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Winnipeg with MTS Ultimate TV, MTS Lightning 10 & VOIP Phone Service.
Posts: 3,280
Default *60 Call Block Now available on Shaw

*60 Call Block (Call Screen) Now available on Shaw Digital Phone

It is also referred to as Selective Call Rejection Service.

1. Dial *60
2. Dial 3 to turn it on
3. Push # to add a number
4. Dial the 10 digit number
5. Press # after you dialed the number and it will be added to your list

Repeat steps 3 to 5 to add more numbers, you can add up to 32 numbers

To remove numbers either turn off the service completely, or press * then dial the 10 digit number and * again and it will be removed from your list

This service is free for all Shaw Digital Phone customers.

To block private numbers see this thread here... http://www.digitalhome.ca/forum/showthread.php?t=61879

Hope that helps
Shawguy
__________________
- My Shaw Phone Review *UPDATED*
- User 7825 on the Shaw Community Forums
- I do NOT work for Shaw or have any connections to the company
shawguy is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 2007-08-31, 07:26 AM   #2
gordon1111
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Winnipeg MB
Posts: 437
Default

Yeah its avalible. I was at my grandmas house yesterday and whenever Im over their I always try out her shaw digital phone service as im with mts now. so im glad to see shaw has added some new features. I miss shaw digital phone as my family wont let me have shaw anymore.
__________________
Currently with MTS(All services TV,Internet, Home phone and Cell phone)
gordon1111 is online now  
Old 2007-09-01, 01:03 PM   #3
googler
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Chilliwack, BC
Posts: 150
Default

not working here yet, hope they get it to work soon. Though we don' get nearly as many telemarketers after i ask to be put on the "do not call" list. Surprised that it even works.

it just says "sorry this service is not available on your line"

and we are using shaw digital phone lite.
googler is offline  
Old 2007-09-10, 01:28 PM   #4
Shaw Guru
Veteran
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: BC. Shaw Cable, 42" Samsung DLP, 6416 w/expander & DCX3400
Posts: 1,900
Default

To the best of our knowledge the Selective Call Block should work even for the Lite service. Perhaps a call to the local Shaw office may help determine the cause. It also helps to put the area you live in on your Signature so people know what area you are from.
__________________
Designated Shaw Employee representative for Cable & Digital Cable for Digital Home Forums.
Shaw Guru is offline  
Old 2007-09-12, 12:25 AM   #5
googler
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Chilliwack, BC
Posts: 150
Default

I am from chilliwack.
Called shaw today and they said they would reprovison my digital phone modem which did not work. So called them again and they said they would escalate this to calgary where they would look into it further. So we will see how it goes.
googler is offline  
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:41 AM.

Forum Sponsor


Search Digital Home

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.